How Do I Managed My Down Time

in #surpassinggoogle6 years ago

We had been told to be positive, optimistic and so on. When we are thinking in a positive way, we are giving out positive energy and positive things will happen to us.

How many of us can actually do that?

Never tell me that you have not even experience a slight doubt of what you are doing and your confidence level just drop for a bit. No one can be positive all the time. The one saying he / she can must be lying. I can assume you that.

Do I feel down and negative at times?

YES.... HELL YES. I won't deny that.

How Do I Managed My Down Time.jpeg

How Do I Manage This ??

When I am sad or being negative I don't want to talk to anyone. When anyone come and approached me to talk I will just answer in a very short simple sentence such as "Yes", "No", "Maybe" or "Ah".

I tend to stay at home doing nothing and not meeting anyone. This period of time I won't call it ME TIME or MY TIME. To me, ME TIME or MY TIME is the time I spent on myself enjoying things I love, such as manicure, pedicure, spa and massage. When I am negative, it's called my CAVE TIME.

No one is supposed to come in and disturb me in my CAVE TIME because I will look grumpy and angry. Haha.

But we can't be staying in the CAVE at all time. When you are in the CAVE, you are not doing anything. No action brings you no results. No results bring you no motivation. Our task is ready to bounce back and get out there and work it out as soon as possible.

People who know me will ask me "How Much Time Do I Need To Have Inside Your Cave?"
Most of the time I will give them a time frame like 2 hours, 4 hours etc. Then they will come and find me after the time frame given. And they will ask me "Are You Out From Your Cave Yet?". When I answer YES then we will discuss and solve any argument we have. When I answer NO, I will tell them how much more time I require.

This is how I allow myself to be Negative / Feeling Down (with a time frame - Normally it won't be more than 4 hours) Chances are it also only happen once / twice in a month.

Sort:  

well that's ok. it makes us human, right? "cave time"...what an analogy :D :D

very impressive
I like it 👌

Very beautiful write up @jessalyn, keep it up

Very cool post, i like it. Keep it up @jessalyn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jessalyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85