Ulog # 2: Something to Remember... Things of the Past and Present

in #surpassinggoogle6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180512_114508.jpg

Hello my dear Steemians! I was watching the program on TV about Mother's Day and I couldn't help thinking about myself as a mother. Was I a good mother to my kids? Do I deserve to be greeted a "Happy Mother's Day" (?)

Memories came rushing back to me. God knows how much I love them but it seems not enough kasi bakit maaga silang kinuha sa akin?

Those were the times when I question HIM 'why?' Our church elders used to say that He gave us such trials that He knows we can tackle yet deep in my heart, there is still that question lurking in my mind: Why oh why? It's so unfair!

But who are we to question God's plan for us!

Yes, we are not perfect because nobody's perfect except God. I just thankful enough for the living images left by my eldest daughter Jesselou through my grandson, Jiant Kent.

IMG_20180225_114147.jpg

He's now 21, a 5'9" basketball player. He's a BSMT graduate and now in Manila and on the waiting process to board his ship.

And my 2nd grandson, Jesser lll, eldest son of my late son, Jesser jr.

Just like his father, he's intelligent and sportsminded.

Since their dad passed 5 years ago, it is in my prayers for God to give me longer life for the sake of my loved ones. Am the only one they have. Again, thank you God for the love!

As what @surpassinggoogle said, that there is light in the tunnel. I want to keep it burning too.

received_1930020537017192.gif

Sort:  

OMG! You are now opening this up slowly to steemit community. I wish your oldest grandson good luck sa pagsakay sa barko.

And fast recovery Kay Antonia na walang long term effects NG fracture.

You did great as a mother mommy glo.
I could feel it :)
Happy mothers day!
Mwuaahh :) resteemed

Thanks for the moral support my dear @fycee., To @otom and most esp to. @surpassinggoogle and team!

Welcome mommy glo :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you so much for featuring me @resteemable! I will do more quality blogs in the future.

Dear mother earth @sarimanok,
Happy mother's day, I think you're a great mom to your children, you made us feel like your own too even online, thanks for being with us though we don't know each other in person but your presence online keep me feel I always have a mom hahaha, my mom retires last year that was July she's now in good hands, I missed her so much. Thank you @sarimanok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71