#ULOG Tribute To My Hero

IMG_20180526_103249.jpg
Woke up this morning with a heavy heart, knowing that is been 9years since you left us so this is a tribute to my king we love you dad.

Love leaves a memory no one can steal, but Death leaves a heartache no one can heal.
I don't know where to begin, all I keep thinking is how I wish I had that "one more" opportunity to see you daddy, to hear your voice and to see you smile.

if only you could see the tears in the world you left behind.
if only you could heal our heart just one more time.
Even when we close our eyes, there is an image of your face. Dad, you are a loss that nothing can replace.

I try not to wonder why you left us now; when you are about to reap the fruits of your years of labor, things were getting better. Dad why? Why did u do this to us?

I stand with tears in my heart, but the lord comfort me with thoughts of the life you have lived on earth. A life worthy of copy. I am consoled with the thoughts of you in heaven, singing halleluiah with the angels.
My father died May 26, 2009, from cardiac arrest. He had a heart attack on May 17 and was able to be revived and was waiting to see a cardiologist. It's hard to think he will not come home anymore. I was holding his hand when he took his last breath. He looked at me and then the doctor said stop CPR. My mom was sitting on the hospital bead , trying to wake him up. They asked me to stop CPR, but I couldn't, so the doctor did it for me. He said his heart was weak and they shocked him 12x already. I wished I stayed that night at the hospital. If only the cardiologist came right away instead of 9 days later, maybe they could have figured out what was wrong with his heart. My dad never complained. He had a huge heart and always had a smile on his face. I will forever miss you.
IMG_20180526_164516_076.jpg

As we look back over time
We find ourselves wondering …..
Did we remember to thank you enough
For all you have done for us?
For all the times you were by our sides
To help and support us …..
To celebrate our successes
To understand our problems
And accept our defeats?
Or for teaching us by your example,
The value of hard work, good judgment,
Courage and integrity?
We wonder if we ever thanked you
For the sacrifices you made.
To let us have the very best?
And for the simple things
Like laughter, smiles and times we shared?
If we have forgotten to show our
Gratitude enough for all the things you did,
We’re thanking you now.
And we are hoping you knew all along,
How much you meant to us."

    TRIBUTE TO MY KING. 

I know that no matter what
You will always be with me.
When life separates us
I’ll know it is only your soul
Saying goodbye to your body
But your spirit will be with me always.
When I see a bird chirping on a nearby branch
I will know it is you singing to me.
When a butterfly brushes gently by me so care freely
I will know it is you assuring me you are free from pain.
When the gentle fragrance of a flower catches my attention
I will know it is you reminding me
To appreciate the simple things in life.
When the sun shining through my window awakens me
I will feel the warmth of your love.
When I hear the rain pitter patter against my window sill
I will hear your words of wisdom
And will remember what you taught me so well
That without rain trees cannot grow
Without rain flowers cannot bloom
Without life’s challenges I cannot grow strong.
When I look out to the sea
I will think of your endless love for your family.
When I think of mountains, their majesty and magnificence
I will think of your courage for your country.
No matter where I am
Your spirit will be beside me
For I know that no matter what
You will always be with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78