Communication - Making of

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)


communication1_1.png

You can´t see me - but I´m always with you
I´m hiding in the dark - but I always feel your light


This pictures has been in my mind already for a long time, until I finally created it in autumn 2012. Again, I first created a little sculpture of modelling dough and made a photo of it. The rest is default Photoshop magic.

Ich hatte dieses Bild schon sehr lange im Hinterkopf, bis ich es im Herbst 2012 endlich umgesetzt habe. Wieder habe ich zuerst eine kleine Knetfigur gemacht und fotografiert. Der Rest ist Standard Photoshop Magie :)


figur.jpg
The Communicator


root.jpg
The Root layer | Die Wurzel-Ebene


baum_voegel.jpg
The perfect world


montage.jpg
Connecting two worlds | Zwei Welten verbinden


montage_farbe.jpg
Adjusting colors | Angleichen der Farben


textures.jpg
Covering textures | Die darüberliegenden Texturen


Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!
More weirdness

Sort:  

Great image and idea. I really like the sculpture you made. :)

Thank you :) this little guy is still hanging out on my desk

I really like that "underground to surface link" idea's representation.

I'm glad to see this concept (that I've always found fascinating) treated with your very own touch...

Thanks for sharing it with us :)

And I'm glad you like it! Yes, that concept keeps coming to my mind again and again...

Same, that's a deep recurrent vision, but I never found a way to express it graphically in an interesting way.
The way you dealt with it is very efficient and neat ;)

Thank you! maybe a new challenge for you...? ;)

I'll see if that come naturally when working but it will probably end buried under new ideas like each time I've tried... Too structured to survive chaotic early stages of my work sessions :D

Who knows! But if that means that you're creating new stuff before...even better. Wait, I've just got a new idea about a poor little idea, covered by great artworks...hmm...!

Tolle Idee und wieder eine schöne Arbeit! :)

Lieben Dank für deinen Support! :)

It's an interesting reminder of what is going on under the surface.

Thanks for your kind words...

Thank you so much ♥

Wow...prima👏👏👏👏💗💗💗💗💗danke schön

Auch vielen lieben Dank ♥

very perfect and very nice

Ich mag deine Geschichten sehr. Durch das "making of" ergibt sich ein komplexes Geschehen und das Bild ist die Momentaufnahme des Jetzt. Es kann weiter gehen...

...Und es wird weitergehen! Vielen Dank, liebe @kadna

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 21 April 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65