The Other Side

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

die_andere_seite.jpg

Better get used to pain or go insane
Till none ever remembers my name
Better get used to pain or die in vain
And none ever remembers your name

Listen...

mauer.png

I created this little picture in 2006, using modelling dough, wire as skeleton, my photos and Photoshop for the manipulation. Maybe some of you know this feeling, at least sometimes. Today, I just want to have a dark, cold room like that, because the heat is killing me. I think this was the first print I was ever ask to sell and I was so proud. If you like it, you can find more of these poor creatures in my blog, like here.

dieandereseite.gif

Words & music by @michaeldietrich. Thanks for reading & listening!

Sort:  

Great post @patschwork! Like the artwork and the words. Also like how the gif builds the scene up to the finish. And congrats on selling a print of it :D

Thank you so much for your support, Sander :)

very cool work, sent over by @isaria lovely!!

Thank you so much, I'm really grateful for your and her support ♥

awww I just want to reach through my screen and give this little guy a hug!

And yes, I sometimes "know" this feeling too!

Thank you :) He´d love to hear that!

Hi @patschwork, i am impress on your post, becauae you thing and read really other side. pain is everything.

Aww person looks so sad.
Beautiful art, patschwork, very poignant and emotive. I love the lighting ^_^.

Oh yes, he is..Thanks a lot @scrawly!

Will echt nicht rumschleimen, habs ja schon öfters erwähnt, aber ich bin immer wieder aufs neue begeistert von deiner Kunst.

Heute wird mal resteemt.

Ich danke dir vielmals für die Unterstützung! Ach ja, der kleine kann schon ein paar aufmunternde Worte gebrauchen ;)

Gerne :)
Mir gefällt er so wie er ist :P


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you, guys :)

Great and amazing art work @patschwork!! Beautiful post.
Amazing one!!🤗💙

Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a wonderful day!!

Thank you so much @stardivine! Have a wonderful day too :)

I love the creepy dark aesthetic and it's longing hollow eyes. Way cool as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49