SURREAL ART CONTEST - A PORTRAIT OF ELELUSSIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #surrealart6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This is my entry hosted by @sethlinson. It's a great start for me to join and participate this contest.

My Finished Product

I chose to draw this because I have a habit of imagining things that I think it could be real. Elephants were here before man, we know that elephants are gentle but exemplify power and strength. Humans are also gentle in different way but we are thinkers and doers. For this portrait, I drew the body of a human to symbolize all the people who want to try drawing but haven't pursued it yet. My message is to tell them to simply break the rules even just once, to let out their creativity and then they can go back to reality. This will help promote the creation of surrealistic art. Free your mind.

IMG_1376.JPG


Materials I used:

  • Pencil
  • Mechanical Pen
  • Watercolor

My Work In Progress

ephante.jpg

  • I started on the elephant's head and started to shape it into its natural form.
  • Then I added the human body, and the chair. Adding some textures on the body
  • I added the background using the watercolor.

That's it and I'm done. Thanks for dropping by and I hope you found this post interesting. Feel free to leave me your comments or suggestions below. :)


# Stay Zen,
@ Sukiyakii
Sukiyakii (1).jpg


STEEMITBANNER.JPG

Sort:  

Very trippy! Great to see you exploring the boundaries of the surreal world! Keep it up. Btw, that's a nice logo you got there... ;)

It great to hear that you like it. Thanks for the logo btw, hehe!

Yep, very trippy and I really like it

Thank you helena.

Your piece was included in the latest showcase of contest entries. Stay tuned for my announcement of the winners!

Thank you seth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61