My entry to @sethlinson's #surrealart contest

in #surrealart6 years ago (edited)

I saw the contest yesterday, which gave me a day - not a lot of time - but it was fun. Due to the fact that I did not have my oil painting supplies handy I had to use what I had: oil pastels (not my usual medium). I found this website https://lauraakranz.com/how-to-get-surrealism-ideas-for-art/ that was helpful to come up with an idea in a rush - so if anyone wants to play with surrealism take a peek.

Additionally I found inspiration from my walk to the beach the day prior (photo below) which felt surreal due to how cold and desolate it was - with the exception of the seagulls.

GetFileAttachment.jpg

I look forward to more contests @sethlinson. Thank you for the idea and opportunity.

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66