{lizablove}'s Passions & Delights 💜

in #surrender5 years ago (edited)


Quotes Creator

text15.png

The Nines is a Soul Map that came to me through challenging life experiences as I discovered my passions in life & followed my heart. It is intended to inspire deeper reflection of our Soul path, to be true to ourselves, and live an extraordinary life.

text16.png

How many times in one lifetime must we #Surrender? I’ve lost count :) From jumping off that cliff all those years ago, to the current timeline...surrender has become my “go to” when nothing seems to work the way I want it to in life.

We are living in powerfully changing times not only in the outside world, IN our day to day world. All of our perceptions are being challenged as far as who we think we are, how the world works, what matters, what doesn’t matter.

Every single time I am triggered, I am pushed to grow into my potential. Which means I have to trust my own intuitions, ask for what I need, surrender everything I think I know, and stop playing small. I must listen deeper within to my own truth, and stand up for myself.

I used to know quite clearly what I wanted in life and “went for it.” I also used to be a big planner. When I realized I didn’t know what I wanted and was forced to step out of my comfort zone, I met Hell. That’s when Surrender kicked in for the first time. I didn’t like it so much :) I opened up and said “Do with me as you Will, Universe...I have no idea what to do.” I still remember the feeling of knowing I had to step into the unknown, with no set “plan,” and just do it. I felt true fear for the first time. I discovered what it’s like to not have any “control” over what happens in my life. Or perhaps...my illusions that I ever did.

And then...magic appeared.

I became more of the observer in my life, rather than the orchestrator. What I once thought I had to “make happen,” happens without my control. I was offered help & opportunities. I tried out a LOT of ideas & relationships in a very short period of time. A whirlwind, really. Kicked my ass.

Now, Surrender isn’t so challenging.

What I’ve noticed is that I am more gentle with myself & others. My heart is more open. When I feel wanting, impatient & expecting, trying to “make shit happen,” I feel constricted, tense, and demanding. It’s uncomfortable. I am now able to recognize when I’m coming from fear or love by how I FEEL in my body.

As I’ve softened, I go with the flow more. I don’t even WANT to plan much. I love living in the moment. Living this way is so different, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. It’s made me more in tune with my Soul, my potential...my destiny.

There’s a twin that goes along with the #6 Nine of Surrender. Can you guess what it is? I’ll introduce you on my next Be Your Own Hero Post ♥


#surrender #openheart #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #beyourownhero



lizablove


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

text16.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

text15.png

Be Your Own Hero Series
Introduction
#1
#2
#3
#4
#5
#6
#7

text15.png

Sort:  

This is a quite deep. It's always a good start to recognize exactly where you are in life wheter is in a good or a bad situation, after that anything becomes less blurry and more clear. Regards!

Absolutely, my Steemit Venezuelan friend ♥ We must have discernment, and it's a process. It's taken me years...lol...and never ends. It does get easier :)

Sometimes plans doesn't always go the way we plan. I agree in living in the moment as the best things happen when we let go. To the point that would not affect the lives of people around us. I am glad that it has made a positive impact on you. As I always say "Live life how it was always meant to be lived".

Thank You Steemit Friend :) Living in the moment is one of the best feelings I've known.....♥

So very true @lizablove. I love seeing changes like this in others, even more when they can show how much their lives have changed by making a choice.

Me, too! There's nothing like experiencing and seeing others' lights go off, too ♥

@tryskele cordially invites you to Mindful Life community, which is only just beginning in the @naturalmedicine server here. We plan to run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness, and there is a big group meditation for all of Steemit coming up on May 1! Exciting times! With much love!


MindfulLife.gif
Discord 🧘About

Thank You @naturalmedicine I will check the group out for certain. I'm very grateful for the invitation...♥


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Power House Creatives...kisses back at'cha 💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65