You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Law Enforcement Using "Reverse Warrants" to Track People in the Area of a Crime Using Cell Data

in #surveillance5 years ago (edited)

Hmmmm,,,

Private data is not private anymore. This is worrying. Are we truly shifting to the world that was portrayed in ‘1984’ by George Orwell?

I have a friend who doesn’t even connect to the internet, no WhatsApp or Facebook. Just texts and calls.

I ask myself if I could live like that for just 12 hours...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That's thought for sure. I don't go on FB much at all, and I don't even know what WhatsApp really is... lol

WhatsApp is like Telegram

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know what Telegeram is either :P I'm not in the know on all the social media apps lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71