You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well...I'm All Set for the Long Haul Induced by 'Corona' Lock-Down

in #survival4 years ago

You're welcome...I'm happy to be helpful in ways that I am able :>)

Actually...Mullein may very well be helpful to anyone suffering the ills of Corona virus infection due to its medicinal properties. There are many herbs available to treat various illness and/or strengthen the immune system.

Sort:  

It grew fast in to this , indeed gives minty like tintle when i taste it . In the background i guess there are first year ones .
If you spot anything else usefull on this picture , i would love to know , oh wise one :-)

20200414_110608.jpg

Wow...That stalk 'did' shoot up quickly...I think I see a 'Sheep Sorrel' leaf sticking up on the left side of the Mullein near the lower part of stalk. Here's a video below to help you.

Also, I see 'Irish Shamrock' (Wood Sorrel) that people can eat, but I think if you eat too much of it, the oxalates contained within can upset the stomach. I eat a little bit in Spring and Summer that I pick from my garden, mostly in a salad with other veges. or added as an addition to various cooked food :>)

Indeed it is sheep sorrel . Thks for the video and info .
I might become a old (angry)man after all one day .
So many healty things growing around me , why didn't they teach me this at school ? ... I asked many times , why am i at school ? , to become independant one day they said . I guess that was a lie .. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45