Prepper Library Addition!!

in #survival7 years ago (edited)

coollogo_com-261891025.png

Ladies and Gentlemen of Steemit; today I will show you something that I have recently purchased! I believe that this would be a great addition to my Prepper Library; and perhaps yours as well! I have skimmed through it on Amazon, but as I have said in the past; having a paper copy is the best thing for you! So, I will show a little picture this gem that I found!



From the light skimming that I have done through this set on Amazon; I have seen so much information that is useful to preppers and survivalists everywhere! This book set was $29.95 on Amazon. So at this price you get 15 books on all sorts of interesting and useful information. Now, these are not crazy long books, but between the whole set there are 444 pages of information to be soaked up into that noggin!

The set consists of small books written by different authors to form a collective pool of survival and prepper knowledge! The set covers everything from a whole mini book about the use of a condom in a survival situation (reaches far beyond the article I wrote about this topic) to a guide book for the little preppers. Now each book covers it's own category, thus making it easier to learn in my opinion. I will go ahead and place the table of contents for this set so you guys can see for yourselves!



Table of Contents


Book#1: Surviving With Condom: 20 Situations (Except Sex) Where Condom Can Save You
Book#2: Survival Navigation: How To Exit From The Wilderness Without Gadgets Or Map On Hand
Book#3: Survival for Children: 15 Dangerous Situations Little Preppers Should Know How to Handle
Book#4: Survival Medicine: Medicine Handbook You Need In Your First-Aid Kit That Will Save Your Life
Book#5: Foil Packet Food: Best Way To Cook On Fire: 30 Delicious Camping Recipes
Book#6: Homemade Survival Weapons: 10 Badass DIY Weapons That Will Save Your Life When SHTF
Book#7: Surviving In The Water: Navy's Course On How To Survive More Than Two Weeks Drifting In The Open Water
Book#8: Survival Communication: 20 Ensure Ways To Connect With Your Family While Cataclysm
Book#9: Wild Survival: Learn How To Escape Attack Of A Dangerous Wild Animal When No One Around
Book#10: Poisonous Mushrooms You Shouldn't Be Tricked With: A Must Have Book For Mushroom Hunting
Book#11: Situational Survival For Women: 10 Dangerous Situations That Can Await Every Woman And Proven Methodic To Come Out Of Them As A Winner
Book#12: Wise Prepping: Important Things Every Beginner Prepper Needs And List Of Mistakes To Avoid
Book#13: Survival: Disappear Without Trace, Find Food, Build Shelter, Filter Water And Start A Fire In The Deepest Wilderness
Book#14: Navigation For Dummies: 30-Minute Guide On Map Reading, GPS, Compass Use And Advanced Navigation Methods In The Wilderness
Book#15: Winter Survival: How To Stay Warm, Dry And Alive In Freezing Wilderness

https://www.amazon.com/dp/1548675601/ref=rdr_ext_tmb


Whoah!


giphy (7).gif
https://giphy.com


See, I wasn't joking about the loads of information this set comes with! I hope that this book set may be a part of your library soon; as it is now a part of mine! I will certainly be doing a lot of reading over the next couple weeks! That is no lie! I hope everyone found this to be an informative post, and I hope that this set makes it's way into your home! Knowledge is power! Thank you everyone so much!


giphy (6).gif
https://giphy.com

Disclaimer: I was not compensated in any way, shape or form to endorse this book set! I just think it is a great piece of knowledge to share with all of you! : )

TEOTWAWKI- The End Of The World As We Know It



GIF courtesy of @liberty-minded! Thank you!

@oilyshumblehome I'll keep tagging!: )


Badge credit goes to @daddykirbs. Thank you!

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

Need to put this on my list! Thank you for the recommendation 🙌🏻

You are very welcome! It's got some good stuff in it. The set is actually one big book but I can see why they did it that way. Consolidation! : ) but it's 15 different books all in one so they call it a set! But packed with info! : )

Gotta get it! I think this will make a great gift for my husband! haha I told my husband just gun knowledge isn't enough he's gotta jump in the prepper wagon with me and the rest of my tribe lol

Heck yea. I've been working on guns as a job for nine years. Then I decided to expand my knowledge of other things! And those things just happened to be survival and prepping! I mean staying alive is pretty important! Lol

Exactly haha I carry a bug out backpack in the trunk of my car and my husband calls it my one night stand bag lol But slowly he's getting indoctrinated lol

Haha. That's pretty good. Lol. He'll get there soon! : )

Another good book is "The Lost Ways" by Claude Davis. They have a killer recipe for pemmican. http://thelostways.net/ is the least expensive way to buy it.

Thank you sir! I will definitely check it out! : )

How did you join the Steemit Preppers?

I transferred 1 SBD to @daddykirbs and wrote in the description block that I would please like a Prepper badge from him. He will make you one and post it as a comment on one of your posts. 😀

There are also free books and sets as well as nearly free on amazon that are prepper related. It changes daily, but I have found wonderful free digital books this way!

I know I have so many that I haven't even read yet! Lol. I think I have atleast like 30 free prepper/survival books on Amazon! Haha

Thank you @teotwawkiman for joining the Steemit Preppers community with this badge!

Steemit-preppers-teotwawkiman-small.png

If anyone would like a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers, Preppers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)

Thank brother! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75