Steemit Prepper Find...Survival Garden!!!

in #survival7 years ago


Hello everyone! Today I'm going to show you a cool little item that I found on Amazon! I found this while doing my daily prepper search! I think atleast once or twice a day, I find something that I want! Haha. If I were made of money I'd have so many things! Lol. But anyways; let's get down to business here! I hope you enjoy this video! Thank you so much! :-)


https://www.amazon.com/Heirloom-32-Open-Seed-Vault/dp/B00LE4RGOE/ref=sr_1_4?s=lawn-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1501460532&sr=1-4&keywords=survival+garden+seeds

TEOTWAWKI- The End Of The World As We Know It

GIF courtesy of @liberty-minded! Thank you!
@oilyshumblehome and @elew I'll keep tagging!: )
Badge credit goes to @daddykirbs. Thank you!

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

Doggone it! I missed your birthday?!? Grrr! Well belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY!🎉

Storing seeds is an important part of prepping. A seed sprouting kit and sprouting seeds that sprout quickly is a great way to get some quick, high-nutrient food in a teotwawki or major emergency situation. I store both non-gmo seeds and modified seeds as there are certain scenarios that may occur and one type may do better than the other. I prefer non-gmo but if it is a teotwawki scenario, food is food at that point. 😉

Thank you Oily. 😀 And yes it never hurts to stock up on seeds. And now that we are getting out of this forsaken desert, growing seeds will be way more of a possibility. 😀

Yes! You will be able to do a lot more in your new area!

My favorite aspect of preparing for SHTF situations! Growing the food!

That's why I need to get out of Nevada and back to the green. Lol. Can't grow anything here unless you do it inside. Haha

Oh! Yeah! That makes sense.

Yeah. The desert kind of sucks. Lol

Water's pretty necessary huh! Haha where in NM are you? There's some not as deserty places near Colorado isn't there?

I live in Nevada; about an hour North of Vegas and just South of Death Valley! Lol. Not much water here. There is a natural spring in the mountains nearby, but if that won't be a target for everyone than I just don't know. Haha. But I'm closest to Utah. I'm not sure what it's like there though. I've never been.

Oh! my bad. I somehow get mixed up by those two states ( :
Pretty dry in Utah too but it starts to green up a bit.
Nevada is true desert, that's gotta be tough!

Lol. It's Ok. Nevada can be pretty rough. As for the mental side of it; I've been to Afghanistan so its about the same. Haha! My wife hates it though. We are from NY originally and we're moving back next week. So back to the green for us! : )

I think these will be vital if hyperinflation prices food beyond the means of most people.

You mean, starting next year?

Definitely man! If at least half of them work, you'll have a nice crop! : )

David DuByne at Adapt2030 showing increase in crop losses globally due to more extreme weather events. When it goes 'tits-up' I'll be able to forage and grow my own :)

Yes sir. And your body has a nice source of fertilizer in a worst case scenario. 😀

LOL :)

Indeed mate :)

Good stuff brother! Can never have enough prepping items. LoL

Thanks brother! Ain't that the truth! Lol

Congratulations @teotwawkiman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have always wondered how they were packaged. great video

Thanks brother! I appreciate. And Yea I thought it would be way more complex packaging; but hey I guess simple works too. Lol.

Neat find. Alas they don't ship to the UK 😞

I found something similar on Amazon UK but it is over US$800 !!!

Jeese. That's insane! Talk about not worth it. Lol. There may be some other site with this product. You never know. Best of luck to you my friend. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81