We Have A Winner!!!

in #survival7 years ago (edited)


Ladies and Gentlemen of Steemit! Today is the day for the 500 follower celebration contest payout! Now I would like to start by saying that all of you gave some awesome survival tips! But unfortunately I can only give one of you the payout! Now I have added a little bit of SBD to the payout because I did't think it was quite enough for the effort put in by everyone! The payout was only: Claim rewards: 0.861 SBD. I added the difference to make it an even 5.000 SBD!

But after careful consideration and much conflict in my head; I have chosen the winner of the competition! So let's get down to it!

giphy (3).gif
https://giphy.com


The survival tip that I decided was the winner was by @dwhntx. I believe that this was a very awesome tip and is quoted below!


"Survival tip: If you have a cavity, dry socket or even just a tooth ache you can use clove oil to help with the pain. Now, make sure you are using FOOD GRADE oils and not cheaper theraputic or aroma therapy oils. For dry socket and cavities take a clean piece of cotton (cotton ball) and put a small amount of clove oil on it, do not drench it. Then pack the cavity or dry socket with the cotton. This will relieve pain for both. In the case of the dry socket this will actually allow for the healing to occur."

This was something I did not know! So I would like it if everyone could congratulate @dwhntx! And do not be upset! There will be more competitions in the future! I am sure of it! Even if I am not in the States; I will still do this for all of you guys!

Thank you all for participating!!!


giphy (8).gif
https://giphy.com

TEOTWAWKI- The End Of The World As We Know It



GIF courtesy of @liberty-minded! Thank you!

@oilyshumblehome and @elew I'll keep tagging!: )


Badge credit goes to @daddykirbs. Thank you!

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

Congratulations to the Winner. That is something my family has used since I was a child.

Congratulations Winner 👍🏻

Thank you!

We know you are busy but just hoping all is going smoothly in New York. Lovely Sunday to you!

We'll be heading for NY next week. Just lots of packing going on. Lol. It is so fun. Haha.

haha Ok I had it all mixed up lol
well then happy packing and safe travels to you friend!

Lol. I'm all mixed up too. Haha. I hate packing but thank you for the motivation! : ) Atleast we are used to it. We have moved 6 now 7 times in 4 years. Haha

Military life... been there too haha :)
Just barely catching up after getting all dehydrated across the border, don't ask lol

Lol. Surprisingly I moved way less when I was in the military. When I started civilian contracting we really started jumping around. Lol. It's always about finding the better paying job. No ties to any company. It's like being in a relationship with someone you don't really trust. Haha. :-P

hahah that's a great analogy!

Lol. Thanks! I tried to think of a way to word it. That's what I got. Haha

Congratulations @dwhntx !!!

@dwhntx got you a $0.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@dwhntx got you a $0.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congrats to the winner! Yes clove oil and cavit are always in my first aid bag! Cavit is awesome to pack in holes in teeth. (I used to be an RDA for the longest) Also black tea bags help with any swelling of the gums. The tannin does that.

Awesome brother! I really appreciate it. That's what I love about communities like this, we can all learn from one another.

Sure thing man. Congrats!! It was a great tip!! 😀 And yes Steemit rocks! Best people on Earth right here!

Been making these, use it if you like.

1.png

I love it brother! Thank you so much!! Definitely using it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75