Sort:  

Thank you!

To be honest, currently I am mainly funding it my self..but we have monetization plan for the place, it actually generates money right now, and we still not even officially opened.

The best part is that it actually didn't cost that much to build...we tried to use recycled material as much as we could...anyhow I believe it will worth my investment down the road ;)
its not going to be a Non-profit, this place is all about how a shitty location in not so wealthy towns can be converted into a money generating businesses that happen to teach how to grow clean food in cities, provide the equipment and knowledge to do so...but being financially sustainable (as well) while doing so....at least that the plan ;)

We need more people who take action like you @carpedimus.

I give free talks within Malaysia about once a week to raise awareness about climate change and our options to live sustainably.

With your permission, I'd like to use material and images from your postings for my future write ups and talks. I will give a credit mention to you of course.

With your work example, it will open up peoples minds to possibilities they might have never known before.

I am really sorry for the late reply, my newborn daughter...and honestly life in general been keeping me really busy recently, so i didn't had as much time to check out steemit.

So first of all thanks for the kind words, they are really appreciated.

Regarding your request, you are more than welcome to use any material you find useful, I am all into "raising the awareness about climate change".

Will be happy to see what you came up with :)

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76