A revealing experience with psychedelic mushrooms - Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC)

in #swc6 years ago (edited)

This is a response to @jerrybanfield Supernatural Writing Contest.

In this post I will talk about an experience that made me understand what I am made of. It was not the first time I experienced mushrooms or any other psychedelic substance but that time came with some very profound feelings that were somehow very enlightening.
It’s very cool that there are people interested in knowing about supernatural experiences, I always thought these stories were like taboos that were better kept secret! Thanks for creating this contest!

It was 5 years ago, several years before traveling to Chile and knowing my wife. I came around with some friends, three of my best friends with whom I shared some very special psychedelics trips using LSD. That time we came out with the idea of trying psychedelics mushrooms, so we went to Amsterdam where we could buy some shrooms. We picked the more powerful psylocibes shrooms we could find, and came back to our home. We did not take the mushrooms in Amsterdam because we wanted to be in a safe place just in case the trip would not go as we thought.

The day we decided to take the mushrooms was a summer week end, we took them in at my friend’s house, as his backyard was full of trees and nature we thought that could interact positively in our trip. The effects came like 45 minutes after ingestion, all of the sudden we all started laughing like crazy at each other for whatever reason. After some time, I couldn’t tell if it was 5 minutes or 2 hours as the time was feeling so distorted. I felt like going to the backyard to see how I could interact with the nature that surrounded us, it was night and dark outside, but I felt like the stars were like spotlights, I could see in the dark, the trees were dancing, they wanted to tell me something… As per that interesting feeling I started to feel the need to hug a tree, and so did I, at that very moment I felt like an intense energy passing through my whole body, that made me shiver.
I felt like renewed, and I wanted to share that feeling with my buddies, so I came back in the house to tell them about that strong energy I received from the tree, and so we all decided that it was better to pass the rest of the trip outside of the house, in the backyard, to get more interactions with the surrounding.

IMG_0054.jpg

We all sat around a fire that we lit, we were all so excited and it was like each one of us were having an individual trip, one of my friends wanted to climb a tree, another wanted to lay down and observe the stars etc.. There was not much interaction between our trips.
I, myself was in some kind of deep introspection, I was sitting crossed leg with my eyes shut, but somehow I was able to see, it was magical, I was seeing geometrical shapes all around, there were waves of colors rushing through my sight that were changing according to the tunes we were listening to, then after some time, I had a very strange feeling, I opened my eyes and I got in my view two horizontal parallels lines that were getting closer to each other, when they finally crossed, I suddenly could not move my physical body anymore, but I could walk, and see, I saw myself stepping out of my body like if it was very normal, I remember telling my friends that I was not in my body anymore, I could hear them laughing their asses off, telling me that I was crazy because they were seeing me sitting in the garden, but I did not care about their comments, I just followed what my heart was leading me to. It was transcending…
I was wandering around in a place where everything was looking different, the colors were more intense and I felt like infinite peace and love, I could understand that everything was linked and I felt like there was no time and that we are all ONE, like if the humans, the nature and everything else were some kind of cells that belong to one sole body. Then I started to hear whispers coming out of a woodbox that was in the garden, I came by that woodbox to open it, when I did, some random vision came into my mind, and some kind of deep understanding of our spiritual nature, everything was clear, it was like something was deleting my beliefs to write some new ones, much more powerful, full of love and peace. I felt like I could be anything I wanted to be. I could not feel the mental barriers that I was used to feel before that experience. Some kind of voice came to me, and told me that I was free now, that I should fly away from my home and go traveling in order to get in touch with my destiny. Then, the parallels lines I could observe just crossed back again, I gained back the control of my body. After some time we all felt asleep, we woke up the next morning and realized we slept outside…

Some time after that experience, my buddies and I went on a trip to Chile, were we all still live by now, I met my wife here and I live a very happy life, as a free man. And now I want to experience San Pedro, Peyotl Cactus and Ayahuasca.

I am growing some cactuses at my place and very soon I will take one trip with them and my friends.

IMG_6852.jpg

Voila! I hope you like my contest, Thank you to everyone who took the time to read my story.
A special thanks to @jerrybanfield who launched that contest !

If you had some similar experience I would be so happy to read them, please feel free to write about it.

Sort:  

Thank you gmichelbkk for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 12.37% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Congratulations @anonypac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for writing this story @anonypac and submitting it to SWC. I hope that the next time you do that you won't decide to hug the cactus! I just sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Many thanks for your response ! haha I won't hug the cactus, though I might communicate with its spirit :D

your blog is very correct...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75