Get relaxed, Think Deeply and Then Conquer the Distance In Your Mind.

in #swithub6 years ago

The distance between where you are currently and where you aspire to be is usually presumably far. If you take this post to be a motivational post, fine! you are gonna be very much right. On the other hand, if you see it as a call to action or a command, you are gonna be equally right. I see the post as many things ranging from motivational to everyday life advice regarding how all should react to situations.

young-woman-looking-distant-smiley-standing-road-37083084.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE

Source of inspiration to write this post

This topic quickly tingled in my mind recently when I had the experience I will be sharing below. I have never stopped thanking God for dropping it in my mind, because aside making a post from it on steemit, I will also be writing a book soonest on this same topic.

THE MIND

This unarguably is the seat of decision taking. Even the holy scriptures adjourned us all to guide our heart/mind for therefrom cometh the issues of life. We all take decisions daily and these decisions always are always either good or bad ended. This explains why it is always said that:

...What we are today is the product of the decisions or resolves we took yesterday

I recently attended a meeting somewhere in town, and shortly before the termination of the meeting, I was already in war. My mind was the war arena and my conflicting thoughts were the factions.

Thought A: Patrick, you know you do not have enough cash to do all the running around for today, so why don't you trek from this meeting venue to the other place of call (Although it is a bit distant and the sun is fairly hot)?

Thought B:Remember you have some students around whom you teach digital marketing and how that you have made a real and cool cash from there. Seeing you trek will possibly paint a negative image in their mind.....Think about that. Aside this, you know you left your handkerchief at the office and here you are dressed cooperate. What if you begin to sweat?

Well, let me not bore you with the series of debate that ensued between this wicked factions because It took a long time before I could resolve it.

I was already becoming absent minded from the meeting. I was already carried away/lost in thoughts. I was really confused and never knew what to do. I was very lucky because even though I was near absent mindedness, the presiding officer scarcely noticed that. If he had noticed, that would have been a fine for my organization and that will spell DOOM for me.

Finally, the meeting came to an end and everybody was already heading toward the direction of their organizations. Rather than doing same, I was found standing and gazing into the open air. Some of my friends going toward my direction offered to give me a lift, but I turned them down because I knew I was headed to learning a new lesson that day.

I STARTED OUT ON THE ROAD


IMAGE SOURCE

Well even though I had one hundred and one reasons why I would have succumbed to Though B, I rather opted to do the bidding of the former because aside cutting my transportation cost, I wanted to see the possibility of practicing this fresh Idea which was dropped in my mind (Conquering the distance in the mind).

Even though my next place of call was a little distant, I still felt I could make it there by the exact time the meeting will commence. I started out on the road amidst doubts about not making it to my destination on time.

Soon after setting out, I quickly adjusted my mind to meet up with the next gathering even though I was gonna trek there. This meant I had to increase my pace, shun distractions and beat the 1 kilometer journey on foot irrespective of the cost.

Hope you are aware that I won't write this post if I didn't make it. Finally I arrived at the meeting venue exactly five (5) minutes before the commencement.

LESSONS FOR YOU

Picture where exactly you wanna be in the next five years and apply those courage I summoned above. We sometimes in life become tempted to go the shortcut , but these shortcuts will never make us learn a thing. The best learning anyone can have is that done the hard way. Simply put, You will never learn a thing that will stand the test of time if you do it via the shortcut.

Be it a distance relating to a road or your aspirations in life, it can be overcome in your mind. You only need to condition your mind to meeting up, getting it done, shunning distractions and detractors, taking up responsibility for any mistake or failure you might encounter even before you commence (This should help you to be more serious/proactive.


NOW TO OUR BOOTING AND WAITING TO LAUNCH PROJECT

logo.png

We are currently building a community of friends helping friends here on steemit. This project is gonna be help the seemingly discouraged minnows regain trust and first love-like joy for steemit. So far, we have designed our cover image, designed the logo and created an account for it here on steemit. Next is our website which is currently being built on the steemit blockchain. This project is gonna be the surest abiding place for discouraged or disdained minnows as we look forward to providing succor to them through this the community of friends helping friends.

logo.jpg

We will really be happy to have you join or motivate us to make this ocean (Steemit) a conducive and safe place for the minnows. Would you want to either be part of our success story or think you will want to join us? Click HERE

I AM A STEEM BELIEVER, WHAT ABOUT YOU?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71