out and about

in #switzerland5 years ago

Finally the weather has turned, and here in Switzerland that means cycling like @karinxxl https://busy.org/@karinxxl/the-cycle-sessions-flachland

or in my case it means the BADI... this is a typical Swiss thing they call the little "beaches" by one of the many lakes we have here in the Swiss mountains.

fullsizeoutput_3926.jpeg

I know, the weather has only been heating up these last few days so the water temperature cannot have been warm. I can assure you it was not, it was ...... invigorating, to say the least.

But on the water does not mean in the water... so I took my trusty sup out of storage and took my first ride of the year

I did put on the small surf shirt just in case of a fall in the water. But I managed to stay on the board until close to the end I decided to get in the water but voluntarily. I personally hate running and like everything that has to do with water. I cannot wait to train our new puppy to join me on the board.

It was also a good way to retrain my wrist after the break I had earlier in the year. Supping strengthens the joint and acts like physiotherapy in a way.

And the view is amazing as well.

8d10e1db-7179-432f-9be8-e60f489c847f.JPG

b2e990e8-4fe7-4fc9-af45-2d6ec76ff434.JPG

What were your start of the summer activities??

Sort:  

hahahaha awesomeness!!

I visited the Badi by the Rotsee (Ebikon) today and I also was eager to get on a SUP, but the potential temperatures kept me from doing this actually...its just too damn cold still for my caribbean ass :D

dont fall... that helps :-))
have you got your own sup?

i wish my friend....honestly I havent tried anymore since the caribbean waters, and am quite scared to confront myself with this new temperature.. hahha

i saw yesterday at the sempachersee for 20 francs per hour...should be worth trying..

my friend in unteriberg has one which can be deflated in a backpack...that would be something for me

mine is also like that... inflatable sups are quite cool and easy to use

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 44.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.682 which ranks you at #133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 134).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99