The Shocking Answer to Bitcoin v. Monero from Nick Szabo

in #szabo5 years ago

There was an interesting Q & A to /from Nick Szabo regarding Szabo's thoughts on Monero. Many, myself included, believe Szabo is Sathoshi Nakamoto.

Szabo's answer shocked me as I have been one who believes in the virtue of BTC but has questioned the virtue of most other coins and know of no token I would invest in.

Here's what Szabo was asked and answered:

Screen Shot 2019-07-21 at 3.51.22 PM.png

As someone that values Mr. Szabo's opinions on all things crypto as well as law, I have to consider that Mr. Szabo has considered this cryptocurrency carefully ( his response immediately after the above exchange confirms that when he is not confident of his answer to a question, he says so ).

I for one will be looking into swapping a small bit of BTC holdings for Monero when the next buy signal hits.

Screen Shot 2019-07-21 at 3.59.27 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71