T-break day day 3 - overcoming anxiety

in #t-break7 years ago

T-break day three has been a blessing. I got up and heard a hypnosis therapy which imaginery resonated strongly with my feeling in prison. Anxiety can be a jail I carry with me around, making me second guess my approach to the world and think that people are out to get me. I was always paranoid since childhood, now I believe this is Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) from a neonatal circumcision that harmed my trust in society. Being an analytical man, the more I learn about the harm of circumcision, the more closed off I get. The hypnotherapy was a trip into a smaller version of myself, the child that had been harmed for no other reason than for being born a certain sex, and also made me connect to the larger version of me, a limitless source of light and energy, capable of nurturing that hurt child.

Then I watched an interview of Jeff, the dollar vigilante, with Sasha PUA, because Jeff recommended his workshop to overcome social anxiety. Sasha's workshop is simple and powerful, starts with saying hi to strangers and fooling around to generate akward situations. The idea being that the more exposed to ridicule, the dead-er my ego will get. He encourages to get out and say silly openers like:
You're cute, wanna flee to the Bahamas with me... okay, how about tea.

Great day to reconnect with a friend from salsa as well as meeting new people. Now, when I tried the flee line I had a girl asking me if would take her to Acapulco... such fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58