Ice Cream Dice Kickstarter Live

There's a Kickstarter going on for dice, and since I've gone a few months without buying dice I figure it's time to extend my collection. The usual caveat emptor about Kickstarter applies: we don't know for a fact that this will ever actually be a thing, but I've been watching them on Twitter for the past couple months.


Ice Cream Dice's Bubble Candy color.

Overall, I'd say that they look interesting; as one of those "someone who has everything" people when I shop for dice, there are some designs here that look really good.


It's the Kiwi dice that really got me interested, however.

It might cause problems for my diet, though.

You can check out the Kickstarter here. They've already funded and at this point they're just aiming for stretch goals. By default there are standard 7-piece sets available, but if they hit stretch goals they're going to unlock d6 and d10 sets, as well as an 11-piece set.

Sort:  

They are looking really nice ... Damn I have to resist... But a bag of d10s would be great... Ok next month I will buy a pack xD

Posted using Partiko Android

See, I haven't gotten any new dice in 2019 yet, so I'm actually overdue on getting dice.

Or so I tell myself.

Congratulations @loreshapergames! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Mmmm dice! I mean ice cream! 😁
🎲

Dice cream, dare I say?

I have backed many Kickstarters that feature dice. However, I have so many sets of dice that now I try to limit myself to only very unique dice.

Yeah. Personally, I like the bright look of these dice, a nice alternative to the very beautiful but also generally very "dark" and serious dice that I have oodles of.

It's funny set of Dice, they're really going all out with the Ice Cream theme!

Yeah. There's some fun puns in there if you care to spend enough time digging for them. Mint Chocolate Crit is evidently on the menu if there's enough Kickstarter backers (though apparently it's a hard one to perfect, which I absolutely understand).

wait... you can eat this... ? How cool is that?

That would be funny haha but they are just made to look like ice cream. And now I also want ice cream arrrrgh

Posted using Partiko Android

oh ok... i got it backwards... I thought it was edible ice cream for DnD nerds... and i would totally buy that although i would imagine it would be quite difficult to manufacture!

Omg that would be awesome, DnD themed ice cream mhhh an ice cream dungeon
Ok who will create it? Here are at least 2 ppl who would buy it xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Make that three!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13