No More Sadness

in #tabletop-rpg5 years ago

I get to roleplay Return of the Runelords on Friday! We managed to find a time to fit in our roleplaying game Friday after work. I am very excited. I think I'll write up a brief catch up since it's been a while for the players to let them know what the dangling plots points and potential hooks.

It'll be fun as they leveled up to 2, so their survivability has shot way up. Level 1 is so hard to run as a DM and players sometime, so I like to hurry through that level. Things get really good at 3. In general, I try to speed the players up to level 3 and thing slow down since that is about where character concepts can be fully fleshed out. See things like the Unchained Rogue or Swashbucker's extra damage that comes out at level three. It's a mechanism to stop single level dipping from being too powerful.

I will provide an update of the session over the weekend.

Sort:  

Have fun! Is that a campaign following "Rise of the Runelord"? I know some ppl playing that.

It actually follows "Rise of the Runelord" and "The Shattered Star" and it even references multiple other adventure paths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85