Korean Taco Time

in #taco6 years ago

Hello Steemers, welcome to my blog! For my inaugural post, I'll be sharing one of my favorite dishes to make at home. I'm typically shy about cooking for other people, but this was so good that I was confident enough to make it for my friends with the end result being satisfied taste buds all around the table. Without further ado, this is my recipe for Korean Tacos.received_759411100916270.jpeg

Marinade Ingredients:
5-6 Tbsps soy sauce
2 tbsps brown sugar
1 tbsp garlic chili sauce
1/2 tbsp gochujang (red chili paste)
1/2 tangerine

If you want extra spice:
2-3 tsps gochu karu (red pepper flakes)
2-3 chopped red chili peppers

The other stuff:
1 lb thinly sliced beef
1 cup (minimum) cooked white rice
1/2 red onion
Napa cabbage kimchi (store bought brands are fine)
Sriracha mayo
Sesame seeds
Coconut oil
Tortilla (corn or flour is strictly up to you)

Bonus stuff:
Corn tortilla chips
Chilsung Cider (Korean version of Sprite)

Now for prep!

  1. To prepare the marinade, mix soy sauce, brown sugar, garlic chili sauce, and gochujang in a medium sized bowl or medium.

  2. Add thinly sliced beef to mixed ingredients, thoroughly coating beef with marinade.

  3. Squeeze all the juice out of the half tangerine on top of the marinated meat. If you want extra spice, add the gochu karu and red chili peppers and mix once more.

  4. Let marinated meat sit for at least 4 hours (ideally overnight) in the refridgerator.

  5. Cut up half onion as thin as possible, then placd them aside in a bowl/container.

  6. Heat coconut oil on medium heat in fry pan or wok.

  7. Cook meat in fry pan or wok, then place meat aside in a separate bowl/container.

  8. Now we're ready to assemble our tacos! I did it in the following order: rice, beef, onions, kimchi, sriracha mayo, sesame seeds. Feel free to put it together however you and let me know how you like it!

This goes well with corn tortilla chips and Chilsung Cider.

received_759411100916270.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your wonderful recipes.

Thank you. I always do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66