My expectations, My experience and my Adjusted steemit goals

in #tact6 years ago

Once again I am Bubu.
My first reaction to steemit was 'oh a nice writing platform, I could totally try that'. That was before I became aware of the profit that comes with the writing. My sister @Clara05 and cousin @supreme.yuma introduced steemit to me and I was very open to the prospect until I heard it came with rewards.

Now my reaction to steemit reward was an outstanding 'NO WAY'!

IMG_20180201_140425_787.JPG
I literally ran away from the prospect of earning money from it. Now mind you, I love money... So running away from this opportunity should make anyone wonder.

My reason for running away can be summarized in 3letters...
MMM!
Being in my 20s, that ponzi scheme was the first I really saw and experienced.
It came like a gushing wind into Nigeria, bamboozled millions and swept the lot of us off our feet. All these happened admist series of warnings from older individuals who had probably encountered 3 or more other ponzi scheme experiences in their life time.

MMM heralded numerous warnings from prophets (much to the consternation of a lot of youngsters) and it got to the extent that the Nigerian Government even waded in, issuing public notices of the consequences of such a scheme.

All these fell on deaf ears....of course and the rest is history.

IMG_20180201_140440_327.JPG

However, after a serious consideration of the steemit site and how it works, I realized it is totally far from a ponzi scheme in several ways. This has alleyed my fears and encouraged me to be involved.

MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR in steemit is a unique one. I know I want all the steemit reward but.. I derive some sort of satisfaction from seeing that my article is read by as many people that are interested in reading it. Steemit gives me more than financial reward, it is deeper for me.

IMG_20180201_140616_317.JPG

My ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS are simple. I intend to make more posts so as to build my profile and brand. I intend to do this in EXPECTATION of gaining better and bigger steemit rewards.

Oh by the way, I hope to win this weeks contest @tact

Cheers
~Sterling-bubu

Sort:  

Yeah MMM did some harm

Congratulations @sterling-bubu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sterling-bubu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64