You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tokenized World: Relevant Content, Community Support... or Tag Soup?

in #tagging5 years ago

Sad but true @bashadow, far too many people (just my OPINION) see this are purely a giant cash dispenser, not as a social content platform where they have an opportunity to earn stake and build something in the long run.

I figure it's unlikely that I will use more than two tribe tags at a time, so the rest will help categorize my posts. And, after all, isn't that the POINT behind tags?

Sort:  

That is what I thought tags were for, to make it easy for people to find your content, now tags are just a bunch of I'm a member of this club so give me a vote.

Still enough of us do use steem block chain as a social place, and I do kind of see that growing, I am on the fence as to how communities are going to work, that is something that will just have to learn as they come on board. The tribal sites are enough to get used to for now. Still I like hogging tags and having fun with them even though I know not many are going to type a tag #alaskahasmountains in a search engine. (currently only one post with that tag). LoL. Fun tags, people need to lighten up on the money aspect and have more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76