Nourishing the Talents of Unfavorable Individual!

in #talent6 years ago

A blessed day to you steemians! How's life? This afternoon I am going to share to you about talent.

In my journey of this platform, many times that I have crossed the word "talent" and "untalented". There are instances that I got to check the content or just let them pass by my newsfeed.


However, as I was staying in my classes watching my students on their own pace, I have discovered a student of mine who kept on bowing her head as if she was really doing something.

IMG_4424.JPG

Have a meet and greet my talented student , Julianne Paden.👋

She was engrossed in her coloring materials. (Since the class is done and we are just waiting for their graduation practices, she choose to spend her time in her favorite past time. She has been into the workd of arts since she was Grade 1. However, due to poverty, she was not able to sustain the needs of her hobby thus she borrowed, coloring materials to one of her classmates.

IMG_4428.JPG


I have realize that possessing a talent should should be given importance. One should take good care of it through developing and enhancing it to grow more.

But if you and your family cannot provide the materials you need to enhance it, does it mean that you have to stop pursuing your dreams or you are going to accept the challenge of improving oneselves amidst all the hindrances. As we say, nothing worth having comes so easy.

As wikepedia defines the word talent, it means a skill that someone has to naturally do something that is hard. Everyone of us has our own talent. It is a high ability or aptitude one individual possess and must preserve.


In my student's case, she really captured my heart because she pursue believing in her dreams despite of the hindrances she is encountering in her student life. She may not be rich literally but she is wealthy in terms of talents.

Here are some of her artworks.:)

IMG_4421.JPG

IMG_4420.JPG

IMG_4418.JPG

IMG_4425.JPG

Talent like Julianne should be nourished.

How about you, what are your talents? I wanted to read your comments below.


  • I would like to extend my gratitude to sir @surpassinggoogle for believing in the works and talents of the untalented steemians , and @bayinahan for believing in the works of the Filipinos.

Yours truly,
@kim24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57