I am dead

in #talking8 months ago

I should just write like I am talking to the people that will be here after I am dead
Some subjects I dare not tread
For I have to censor myself for the living
That seems to be a part of being
Sadly, the people after me will know me better than the living ones now
Always contemplating if I took some silent vow
A vow not to be myself or a vow to hide myself
Who will know me best? And who could know?
So I have decided to write like I am dead
Not dead inside but dead to the living
They can't hurt me if I am dead
I don't care if I am well read or if they judge me since ...I am dead
I don't care what they think when I am dead
I only write to be known to the unknown
To be witnessed for who I am
Instead of a mask of insecurities and niceties
Put on in the hopes I don't offend or scare anyone
.... just for being myself
Perhaps the next generation will hate me
Perhaps older generations hate me now
But I do not care...
For I am dead
At least I will know someone got to know me...somehow somewhere...I was seen
Just not today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71