Tao-Chia - The philosophy of the Way: Govern Nations by Normalcy

in #tao-chia5 years ago

Use straightforwardness for civil government, use surprise for military operations; use non-involvement to take the world.

How do I know this?

The more taboos there are in the world, the poorer the populace is;
the more crafts the people have the more exotic things are produced;
the more laws are promulgated, the greater the number of thieves.

Therefore the sage says, I contrive nothing, and the people are naturally civilised;

I am fond of tranquillity, and the people are naturally upright.

I have nothing to do, and the people are naturally enriched;

I have no desire, and the people are naturally content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00