Musica is Gone - Day 183 - Daily Haiku - How Has Natural Medicine Impacted My Life? - Part 1 - 100% of SBDs pledged to @rhondak's #tarc dog rescue

in #tarc6 years ago (edited)

20180515_140907 - Musica being Musica.jpg

Musica is gone
Away when the thunder starts
I hope, somewhere dry

Musica, like our rescue kitten Truffle, is every bit her own girl.

Unlike her name, her insistent meow can be anything but musical, but she is a sweet girl in her own way . . . even if a bit prone to stay out until all hours. Now I know how my mom must have felt at times. ;-)

Like tonight, when I heard distant thunder drawing closer, and knew that a storm was about to unleash its fury upon us. I called for Musica, to no avail. She did not come.

Once the storm passed, which brought lightning and heavy rain, I went out again on the back porch, only to be met by Musica, who gave me her kitty version of cussing me out.

To which I responded, Hey, I called you to come in, but you ignored me. Next time, come in when I call you.

Yeah. Right. Herding cats. Exactly.

The good news is that, as of this morning, she is not turning into hissy girl every time she sees Truffle, and when I allowed Truffle to run around the computer room for a little while today, Musica watched her, but neither hissed nor showed any aggression.

We are making progress. Life is wonderful.

So tonight, Truffles' carrier is in our master bathroom, next to our bedroom, with the bathroom door open, so that Lolo and the kitties can further familiarize themselves with her, and she with them.

Tomorrow I will let her do some more running around and we'll see how that goes.

For those who don't know, @rhondak runs a volunteer dog rescue from her home in Virginia, damned near singlehandedly, and could seriously use our help. She currently has forty dogs in her care, my understanding is that they are mostly larger breeds such as Walker Coonhounds, and she is paying for their care herself, without the benefit of local donations.

All of these dogs require daily feeding, proper veterinary care, to be spayed or neutered prior to adoption, and LOTS of love, time and attention.

Let's all show Rhonda how awesome the Steemit community is, and how much we appreciate her love and hard work on behalf of these dogs, and help her out, each to the best of our own ability. Thank you.

#ecotrain #ghsc #thirtydayhaikuchallenge #steemsugars #teamgirlpowa #womenofsteemit #steemusa #qurator #steemitbasicincome #knot #bethechange #chooselove #naturephotography #photography #neighbors #beauty #love #animals #dogs #rescue #adoption #spayandneuter #homesteading #permaculture #naturalhealing #naturalmedicine #dogrescue #dogsofsteemit #grace #poetry #philosophy #beablessing #kittylove #catsofsteemit #truffle #newkitten #catrescue #kitten

@edxserverus_5 - TSU Banner.png

SubscriptionPackOwner.png

TribeGlobalLove Banner.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I love those dark tabbies without white--the markings are so close to those of feral cat species that they look incredibly exotic. This color of cat tends to be a more effective hunter because of the camouflage factor--no, I don't have statistics to prove that, but years of owning mousers has led me to that conclusion! :-)

Thank you so much for your generosity toward TARC! We love you for it.

Yeah, Truffle is actually more tortoiseshell than tabby, and I agree, the camouflage is damned near complete.

Musica often accompanies me to and from the barn, but when she's lagging in the shadows or the weeds, as a grey tabby, she's nearly impossible to see, even sometimes in broad daylight.

I have no doubt it will be the same with Truffle.

As for the donation, you're more than welcome! I just wish it was more, but again, it will be over time. Of that I have NO doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01