The cards never lie.

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

This has been a time of cutting ties with people who have not brought positivity into experience. Looking at the way people have behaved and made you feel is a part of letting go. Sometimes it's quite hard to feel your feelings and know that you feel anger or resentment or those sorts of feelings because they're not nice. We, especially women, get told from very early on, that we have to be nice. We shouldn't get cross or angry or irritated because then we're not nice and our value lies in our niceness, how pleasing we are to other people, then we are failing. But feeling negative emotions is the only way to let them go.

I got a msg from somebody who'd been struggling. He started to tell me how he'd only just got out of the hospital and was in pain and couldn't sleep because of it. I could feel that he needed it so I picked up my cards and did him a reading. The cards showed me that something of the accident had been preventable and he needed to recognise what that was in order to not repeat. The damaged part was the small of the back. The small of the back is about feeling unsupported in life, so I reminded him to not expect others to meet his needs. He needed to take stock while he was convalescing and tend to his spiritual self and wellbeing, which I knew he'd been neglecting. The reading showed his Queen of Swords was coming. She was somebody who'd help him clear the debris of the past. She said "FORWARD." The message was strong and clearly she was pointing the way and the advice was to, after this time of introspection, look forward, not back and sure enough, the result of that was forward motion as the Knight of Wands powered through and above him, The King of Pentacles-him in financial security, so I knew he'd be just fine.

Whenever I do a reading for somebody I see a message for myself. If I look back, I attract more of what I had that I didn't like. If, however, I focus on appreciation and small pleasures, there might be a chance I'll attract more things into my experience that I'll be able to feel appreciation for. And so, I'm thinking again of Esther's pillow and that it feels good to write, so I'll write. It feels good to talk to my lovely friend, so I'll talk to him tonight. I like the feel of my bed. It's soft and nice and clean and I like my peace cos it's quiet here, where I am right now and I like that I'm by myself and I like that I can write more later and I like... perhaps it's true that you can sort of start a ball rolling and then it gathers momentum and more and more positive things seem to be there and more positive things seem to happen. Worth a try, I recn I've nothing to lose.

Sort:  

Hello angelface!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank y🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82