Uranus Retrograde Tarot Reading

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Greetings Steemit.

Today I'm taking a look at the Uranus energy as it moves into retrograde for the next 5 months...

I was doing some reading about this, since I was unfamiliar with the energy associated with Uranus.
The astrology thingy that I read said that retrograde Uranus is a good time for intuitive breakthroughs about things that have gone wrong in our lives this year.
With that in mind, here is the reading, done with Patrick Valenza's Deviant Moon Tarot Deck.

full.jpg

The base card is the Tower, which seems to fit the description in the astro book. Something that went horribly wrong and blew up.

It manifests as The Emperor and The Empress looking at each other, separated by the 9 of Wands.
The 9 of Wands in this deck is really about hope. How much hope you have that the future can be different than the past. It highlights old problems and shows how self defeating attitudes will leave us unfulfilled forever.
Where there is no hope, there is no change.

I feel this in my own life in my relationship problems. I will try to use this time to deconstruct what really went wrong before, and how I have developed a bitterness and lack of hope which keeps me from having a real relationship.

Deep stuff, but the next 5 months should be good for figuring this shit out...

Blessings to you Steemit, and may your awesome dreams become reality.


tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @tarotbyfergus, I think your assessment is bang-on.

I'm highly Uranian in nature, with my sun in Aquarius. This is definitely a time where I've been sensing similar strains having cleared paths I wouldn't have been able to witness had I not been strained so much by that IXoW energy (which has been "attack style").

I'm no longer paying attention to what I consider the false material world...and since, it's been helping me feel like that Tower is finally landing in a good place for this.

This energy seems blunt and useful... The Emperor and the Empress gazing at each other across the 9 of Wands on top of the Tower is pretty clear.

May it properly kick our asses this time. ^_^

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

these are really cool cards!
yes, waiting for a break-through this year. (I am not getting any younger, lol)

I didn't realize Uranus was going retrograde! Thanks for the reading, I've been looking out for a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83