Something New: Oracle Cards (Tarot Tuesday)

in #tarottuesday5 years ago

It has taken me forever to get to writing this post. Well months to be more precise as I have been up and down about doing this, not feeling ready and just downright busy.

So now, today is the day, starting off slow to get in the groove of it all, I would like to introduce a deck of cards that has been most recently gifted to me by my dear friend @earthmother.

I have pulled cards for another friend of mine for the first time today and with such powerful feelings and such success, I believe these cards are the ones I am meant to be using right now, at least to start with. I have two other decks which were also gifted to me but I am not ready to use those yet for the blockchain.

Card introduction

Deep inside of you dwells a vast store of ancestral wisdom. It's a sacred, infinite place that's not separate from the great mountains, sweeping seas, and expansive plateaus. It's also where the spirit of those who walked before you resides...

To prepare for a reading, there are numerous things to do and keep in mind.

  • Clear a space. The more clear the area is, the better reading you can give.

That means no clutter if possible, be rid of dust and with the native traditions (but not limited to), smudging the room.

  • Prepare yourself. Clearing your mind, meditate I'd needed, breathing exercises, smudging yourself, straighten your spine and open yourself up to receive.

With these cards we go inside ourselves where the power resides and imagine the forces of Grandmother Earth flowing up from the earth, down from the Grandfather Sky and into you.

  • Call upon the spirit, upon our ancestors. As well as our spirit guides, and animal allies. Ask for assistance and guidance to give the best reading. Focus to become clear on what you want from the reading.

  • Clear the cards. We need to clear the cards between every reading so that the energy from the previous reading does not get carried into the next reading.

text16.png

Most decks come with a guide on how that particular deck can be laid out for a reading. Some have multiple ways and some show one way but also not limited to. For example the Ancient Egyptian deck that I have has a 13 card lay out. It explains that there can be other ways but without explanation.

In this deck, Native Spirit Oracle Cards, had quite a few options, from 1 card reading to 4 card reading, tree of life spread, four directions spread, medicine wheel one year spread and can even help with discovering dream meanings and reading the signs and coincidences of your life.

This is a new deck for me so I am not prepared to do the last 3 until I am more experienced with them. But I am willing to practice these readings.

text16.png

To begin this new journey on the blockchain, I will begin with a daily spiritual insight. Keeping all of you in mind as a whole on the Steemit blockchain. This remains open for a 24 hour period.

Abundance and prosperity in all forms. Expansion. Surging energy. Activity. Movement. Rapid growth. Be open to receiving the bounty of the universe. Your energy will be at a maximum.

Image from pixabay.com

In the medicine wheel, the south is the direction that symbolizes the warmth of the noonday sun, summertime, the full moon, and a time of rapid growth. Crops grow with vigor during the summer months. In the human cycle, it also represents the vitality of childhood. This is your time to shine. It's also a time of great bounty in all areas of your life. Open your arms to receive gifts from the universe.

Stand facing south during the midday. Close your eyes and feel the warmth of the sun opening the centre of your heart. absorb the sunlight as you sense yourself absorbing the abundance of the universe.

text16.png

Keep in mind that the more I work with these cards the more I get to know them and will be able to express more with ease, as well as gain more experience pulling cards on this platform. Let me know in the comments what you think and feel and if this can be any use to you in your day.

I should add that in my card posts, like this one for example, is not telling you do go buy a lottery ticket. It is to help with guidance for a sense of well being. I take no responsibility in your actions 😉

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Thank you so much for the support! Much appreciated!

Posted using Partiko Android

YAY! So glad you finally got the chance to jump aboard! Just about to walk away from my computer, but I'll be back in a bit to give this a proper read. 🤗

Woohoo! Yes it took me quite a while to do this. When I planned for it, something would come up and my mojo for it was gone. I hope people will be ok with this. It is a big step from doing one on one to the big blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am all up for receiving the abundance ❤️👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

You and me both! Let's face south 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

So much in a deck of cards. Love the positivity and the detailed post here about this new knowledge. =)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you finally got some time to post! I'm always interested to see @traciyork's weekly post, so now I have another one to watch out for. A very busy day ahead, so I will gladly take some extra energy to make it to the end of the day! Though I know you've got quite the week yourself, so I'll make sure to leave a little for you and won't take it all. ;)

Haha! Hope it's helped! I haven't had the chance to be outside mid noon, I could totally use the extra energy 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Judging by the pictures that are in the post, the deck is very beautiful! To read, you need to feel it.

It is a beautiful deck, and absolutely, need to feel it.

Posted using Partiko Android

But I kinda want to win the lottery soooo 😛

It always fascinates me how the spiritual side all connects with us and I'm glad you have felt inspired to follow your calling and explore the cards. You and @Traciyork can spread the magic juju around the steem blockchain 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

We'll come by when I'm working at the store. A guy played one 350 right from the get go, played a couple more, had a bunch of free plays then one another 50. I'm bringing people luck!

To be honest it has fascinated me that this is not a magic trick. Ask me about this 10 yrs ago and I would have said it's a bunch of hoopla. There has always been something that I never really tapped into because I didnt realize what was going on. Then meeting the right person, things opened up and it began a journey where some things I couldn't even explain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd book my flights if I trusted British Airways to not strike 😁

Maybe it's a sign and good thing you explore it. You have strong empathy traits and with all your connection to the spiritual side of the natives/first nations so the tarot cards makes sense for you 🙂 maybe you can make it a magic trick

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99