Sigil for A Series of Misunderstandings, Part 2

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

IMG_3901 (copy).JPG

I work out my relationships through my art. I seek the Ultimate Relationship - with God through my Art and I create Sigils - Prayers - with my art. In this case, I had a falling out with a dear friend, a few weeks ago. I created this Sigil and then did an intuitive drawing to get to the heart of the matter. I posted about it. https://steemit.com/aakom/@in2itiveart/sigil-for-a-series-of-misunderstandings

My art is also psychic - my subconscious mind speaks to me through my art. I do readings and art pieces for others as well.

Next, I colored in the drawing - which is usually when I learn a lot more about the situation - upon coloring this image in with colored pencil, I learned a great deal more about what's going on.... I saw that the Excaliber has slain the Holy Spirit - Heart with Wings. I am also the Heart with Wings because of my Sun in Libra, Moon in Cancer Being...

and so our relationship, as it has been up to this point, has killed my spirit. To continue on the way we are will just do the same thing again. We are at a stalemate.

There are actually 20 stars in the sky - which relates to 2 - 2 of cups which is about 2 hearts - as I had suspected, my friend is jealous of my relationship with my new partner and he won't accept him into the fold, which is sad but is pretty typical I guess

  • so only 2 are allowed in this past relationship with my old friend, and entrance of the Cloud - Aquarius - waterbearer is what has destroyed the relationship up to this point.

It's all happening at night, suggests that we have entered the Mercury Rx shadow, so there is no point in trying something new I have to let it rest and i have to be willing to let it go if need be. I have to leave the door open for my friend to mature, but he may not.

In addition, I learned yesterday that another Cancer in my life, who had a huge impact on me, OD'd and is dead - so I am going to take heed from that and do nothing.

IMG_3902.JPG

I created another Sigil for us to have a transformed relationship -

IMG_3900.jpg

Here's the beginning of the whole painting done in encaustic on found wood. I put the Sun Sigil on top to signify my hopes for the future of the relationship. My work tends to be causal so I wanted to add in my prayer for what this relationship could become, if both parties are willing - if it is worth it for my friend and I to salvage what we had together for so many years...

Sort:  

Freak'n brilliant as usual. The use of the blues here is potent and very pleasing to my eye.

This post has been featured in this week's #tarottuesday letter:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@zero-infinity/tarot-tuesday-june-3-2018-edition

Thank you so much Z

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

You're very welcome!

What an amazing process. Have you heard about steemit vision quest? It's an art competition run by a very connected shamanic man. I intend to enter that this week, can send you a link if you want ☺

thank you @phillyc - i am following you. Thanks for your comments...

I am following you too Joanna, I checked out your website and I really love your art!

thank you so much! That means a lot - !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05