My first #tarottuesday !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tarottuesday6 years ago (edited)

Happy #tarottuesday, Steemians!

ttues.JPG

This is my first #tarottuesday and as such I am suitably unprepared! My camera is in use by a friend of mine and the camera on my phone isn't really up to displaying the spread in it's full glory. So I found the images online to show the spread.

I have drawn 3 cards from The Mythic Tarot and I invite you to select 1, 2, or all 3 cards, in any order you like. Whatever feels right for you.

decorative-1221422_1280.png

So choose your card(s)!

174tarot.jpg

The symbols and archetypes in the cards provide us with ideas to focus upon, or new ways of looking at things which you hadn't previously thought of. So, whatever comes up, remember to use your own judgement and intuition in any decision making.

decorative-1221422_1280.png

Let's see what came up this week!

174tarot1.jpg

Three of Pentacles

In tarot, the threes speak of growth and development, of moving ahead from the balance and stability of the twos.

You've taken pride in your work on a task or project - in fact you've excelled yourself - and it hasn't gone unnoticed by the people who matter. Resources and recognition are the fruit of your labour. Enjoy it, it is well deserved. Pay no attention to jealousy or negativity, what you've achieved so far speaks for itself. But if it's mastery you're striving for, don't stop now! You've slogged away, laid beautiful foundations, so keep on diligently building on them - and remain open to receive - and the rewards will find their way to you.

The Hierophant

The Hierophant's number is five. Fives speak of challenge and disruption, but also of opportunity.

Generations of wisdom have equipped you to get you where you find yourself today. Trust it and trust the path you are on. But don't be shy about putting your own unique spin on everything you do! After all, if everything fell apart tomorrow, you'd still have the body of knowledge you've acquired, beautifully coloured by your own playful inner child. Let it come out to play - where there is a set way of doing things which has always worked, there is still wiggle room to put your own creativity on what you're doing. As Hans Zimmer says: "If somebody tells you there's a rule, break it. That's the only thing that moves things forward."

King of Swords

Kings in tarot speak of a father figure or a confident, perhaps domineering man in your life.

You may have dealings with somebody of considerable (real or perceived) power or authority. Whether this moves you forward, or holds you back, is largely down to you and how you interact with this person. Be ready to accept constructive criticism without taking it personally, but be vigilant that you are not being manipulated. Use your logic to navigate. Be aware of your feelings, but do not be overcome by them. Now is not the time for unfettered emotion if you want to get ahead.

decorative-1221422_1280.png

Thanks for visiting! See you next week!

Swirly leaves source
Card images source

Sort:  

EXCELLENT first Tarot Tuesday post! Thanks so much for joining in, and hopefully I'll have an intro post (with some cool tidbits) up soon (and I swear I haven't been saying that for weeks now...LOL!).

I also love the synchronicity of the Hierophant, and was totally bummed for a second that I didn't pick that card. However, the King of Swords.... totally right on the money for me.

And aeclectic.net is one of my all time, favorite Tarot card websites. 😊

I've been thinking about The Hierophant lately... and its been popping up more and more in my life too this week.

Not a common occurrence.

Interestingly, it came up - in the same position, in this week's #tarottuesday from @traciyork ...

I saw that too ! Synchronicity :-D

I chose 2 and the Hierophant - fits my situation very well! Plus I'm in a year 5 this year and 5's have been popping up a lot lately.

Glad to see your first #tarottuesday post! I like the way you set up your post - it looks awesome!

Thanks very much!

I really enjoyed looking at the various readings that came up. Particularly the range of decks used, that's something that always sparks my interest.

Actually, in my lazier moments I'm often on aeclectic looking at the images on all sorts of decks :)

Oh, and since my voting power is dust at the moment - tip!

Aha now I understand! I had not read the comments in the order they arrived!

Thank you very much for that!

LOL! Sound like me. And you're very welcome. 😊

Hi @t-a-r-o-t! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59