Tarot Firstlook : Tarot of the Sweet Twilight by Cristina Benintende

cover.jpg

Happy Tarot Tuesday Steemit!

I will continue to take advantage of the roughly 200 tarot decks that I am surrounded by every day at work to give a peek at The Tarot of the Sweet Twilight by Cristina Benintende.

This deck has some trippy 'Alice in Wonderland' style artwork. I am a fan of the surreal images for sure.

Lets start with with the first 3 Major Arcana.
first3.jpg
Aside from the cool visuals, I really feel like you will immediately bond with this deck, or you will just not be able to read from it.
Truly, my beloved Deviant Moon Tarot is very similar in that respect.
The cat in the background of the High Priestess is creeping me out, but I can't look away!


The Emperor and The Empress
emp.jpg
Both of these seem to show a walker/master of 2 worlds.
I love the Empress, and keep staring at her. The meerkat in the background of the Emperor is also pretty cool.


The Sun and Moon
sunmoon.jpg
So pretty...


The Tower and The Star
towerstar.jpg
This is a slightly happier version of The Tower than usual. The two figures are safely sitting on the tree watching the destruction instead of plummeting to the ground.
The Star looks like the universe granting wishes to me:)


I always check out The Devil and Death
devildeath.jpg
Both images are cool, and it seems to continue with 'walker of 2 worlds' theme.
The Devil having one shoe and one hoof is interesting...


The Aces
aces.jpg
I love the Ace of Pentacles. It might be my favorite card in this deck!


The court cards
court.jpg
Wands
Cups
Pentacles
Swords
This is a big, trippy, colorful family!


My favorite Minors
minors.jpg
I think I want a big version of the 9 of Pentacles for my wall!
So cool!


Have you ever read from the Tarot of the Sweet Twilight?
Feel free to let me know what you think!

Blessings Steemit...
tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

I am definitely drawn to the star and empress! I need to start doing more readings again!

It would be so cool to see one of your readings, @artdellavita!

I will share one soon! May your weekend be sprinkled with fairy dust!⭐️

you have a great collection of cool decks - never knew so many existed! I am almost tempted to design one myself - if I find the time.
Digging around on DeviantArt, I found these interesting (but there is no complete deck, just these 4): https://www.deviantart.com/art/Tarot-366375591

but from there, you can find links to tarot collections, such as this one:
https://animefreak2345345.deviantart.com/favourites/62257084/tarot
from there, I found this deck:
https://animefreak2345345.deviantart.com/art/All-Card-Mystic-Dream-Tarot-70221288

You should definitely design a tarot deck, Otto!
Yes yes yes!!!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Damn these are so cool!! The art is really mesmerizing :D

It is for sure. I love the colors!

Very cool art on that deck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84