You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Completely Japanese at Maru Maru Tei

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

"Maru Maru Tei means "completely" according to Google translate. I do not know how that is related to food..."

I suppose that that is the name because by going there your wallet will be emptied "completely" (they cook so great there).

Another version is that by going there you will assuage your appetite "completely".

And the other one is that there they have a "complete" range of food.

And, finally, "...was really good: clean bowl!" - the food there is so great that the bowl will be cleaned "completely".

Sort:  

Hahaha! You got me completely laughing alone specially for the clean bowl! I did not realize you got such sense of humor. I think theat clean bowl is the most appropriate analogy to the name of the restaurant. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86