STEEM Food Tours #60: LePeep - Springfield, IL USA (A Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


This restaurant served the best breakfast I have had in quite some time. It was all about the hollandaise sauce!

This is a family-owned business, and this picture of the owner and his outstanding motorcycle greets you as you come in:
20190425_105916.jpg

The ambiance and the decorating are excellent. Very bright, clean and welcoming.

20190425_105919.jpg

20190425_103441.jpg

The table was set with iced lemon water in a carafe and when I ordered coffee, my own thermal pot was provided. I love not having to look around for a waitress when I run out of coffee.

20190425_103048.jpg

The menu provided several delectable choices for either breakfast or lunch.

menu 1.JPG

menu 2.JPG

I ordered The Wanderer Skillet with sour dough toast. The hollandaise sauce was the best I've ever had. I wasn't familiar with "basted eggs" but they were perfectly done and just the way I ordered them.

20190425_103027.jpg

My husband was in the mood for lunch rather than breakfast and he ordered the Philly cheesestake sandwich and fries.

20190425_103033.jpg

The food was outstanding and the price was reasonable with the total bill for meals and drinks was less than $25.00.

I have definitely put this restaurant on my favorite list and will be sure to visit it again the next time I am in Springfield. If you live locally they have a loyalty card and I took one, just because I'm sure we will be eating here often in our travels!

20190425_110238.jpg

Their website is www.lepeep.com and keep this restaurant in mind if you are in the area!


Restaurant Information


LePeep
score
3232 Ginger Creek Dr, Springfield, IL 62711, USA


STEEM Food Tours #60: LePeep - Springfield, IL USA (A Tasteem Review)
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Best breakfast


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

xjcw0p72hv.jpg

Get your copy of our current book "Voices in the Darkness" here. A new book will be coming out June 1st!

Sort:  

Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours #60!

I love the looks of that skillet! Definitely something I would want to devour. Hollandaise is one of my favorite condiments (if it counts as a condiment haha). Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours and making me hungry!

@jeffjagoeWhat I didn't pour over the eggs I ate right out of the little tub. I would have licked the bowl clean if I wasn't out in public, it was THAT good!!@jeffjagoe
Posted with

hahaha I'd put hollandaise on anything
Posted with

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Best breakfast > Contest . Thanks to @blueeyes8960, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

The Wanderer Skillet looks nice and filling. Great for winter :)

It was very filling, I couldn't finish it. But so good I hated to leave any.
Posted with

That Philly cheese stake was outstanding, I also loved their fresh squeezed lemonade

That's right, they did have the really good lemonade!
Posted with

Yum...really nice breakfast and great post too!

@verasj Thank you, one of the best breakfasts I've had in a restaurant.
Posted with

Looks delicious. Good breakfast places are hard to find where I live. Luckily breakfast isn't so difficult to make myself.

@abitcoinskeptic We have plenty of breakfast options, but few of them are this good.
Posted with

Nice breakfast spread! Although chips for breakfast is a touch strange! I love poached eggs, I only wish I could do it myself. I've tried it with hollandaise, but I've never really taken to the sauce..

@bengy Yes @crypt-skip wasn't in the mood for breakfast, so he ordered lunch. That's the beauty of eating out, you can each have what you want.
LePeeps called these "basted eggs" so I'm not quite sure what that preparation means but they came out "over easy' doneness, which is what I like and ordered. I've never been that crazy about hollandaise sauce either, but this didn't have that lemony twang that most of them do. And it was very creamy. I could eat it just by eatself!
Posted with

I like the way the cafe is decorated. The pictures are beautiful!

@amalinavia They did do a very nice job. It feels very upscale and welcoming.
Posted with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62