You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stonyhurst, St Marys Hall - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

Wow, that is a pretty impressive place! I can't imagine what it would be like to attend school there. Just to walk through those old halls and think about who might have been there before me is really cool. I would have went for the cheese and onion pie too. That is what I focused on when I was looking at the menu. It does look pretty rich. Either that or the cheese and onion sandwich. That is quite the selection of desserts that they have there. My favorite pie is blueberry so that one you got looks like a suitable substitute! Nice review!

Sort:  

No blueberry on the menu.., the place dates back to 1591 or something. There were wooden engravings etched with peoples names going back to the 1800's.., you could feel the history in the place. The food was a little more recent though... :)

Thank goodness! Man, 1591! We'd only been around for about a 100 years then. I mean since Columbus discovered us in 1492 and all. :) Let's see how many comments I get correcting me now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21