Awesome lunch in Bartfai Vendeglo

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Sometimes you accidentaly bump into restaurants here and there that you did not really know about. Not long ago, I was out to do some business, and accidentaly, I stumbled upon Bartfai Vendeglo in the 11th distrcit of Budapest. At first, I thought it was a restaurant in bad shape, but once I got a closer look, I understood that this is a very nice looking, almost fine-dining restaurant hidden away from tourists in Budapest.

bartfai1.jpg

bartfai.jpg

I decided to eat my lunch in Bartfai Vendeglo, and every day they have lunch menus of two courses available at the price of 1500 HUF (around 5 Euro). During my visit, I got some fake Goulash soup (that means, Goulash soup without meat), followed by a peastew with some Hungarian pork pörkölt to it. This was really delicious, and even though I didn't consider the soup to be extraordinary, I still had a wonderful time and I hope to be able to enjoy more lunch-menus in this place.

fake goulash.jpg

They have new lunch deals every day from Monday to Friday, every single week. They also have a nice menu, with some very interesting meals added to it. The menu prices are way higher, so this is really a place to go for a nicer meal in the evening, but if you just want a tasty and nice lunch on a weekday, this is a perfect choice.


Restaurant Information


Bartfai Vendeglo
score
Budapest, Bártfai u. 5, 1119 Hungary


Awesome lunch in Bartfai Vendeglo
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @budapestguide, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15