Fab home cooked meals by Giggle Eat

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I noticed this newly opened mini-food court right across the South Station terminal in Alabang. There are different stalls and only a few are open so I thought of giving one a try.
05-25-11.27.33.jpg

The Lutong Bahay by Giggle Eat has the "most" customer (even if they are just few) so I thought they must have good meals.

"Lutong Bahay" means home cooked. They do not have a menu so I just looked at what's on display. The pork one seem so tasty. I thought it was plain "nilaga" stew but when I ordered it, the crew said it is sinigang. It is still a stew but sour. That's better, I like sinigang more! It actualy made me hungrier so I ordered for additional half cup of rice.
05-25-11.29.04.jpg

I took my seat and noticed this tarpaulin stuck on the counter board. "So this is your menu," I thought. Though, there are some of those in the list that are not on the display.
05-25-11.27.57.jpg

When I was called out that my order is ready, I got back to the counter to be surprised with plate inside a plastic bag! At first, I thought it was humorous but in seconds, I thought otherwise.

I asked why the plate is in plastic bag. The crew said that is because when customers mob in, they can not catch up washing dishes. With plastic bags, they will just replace it and they are good to go with more customers.

"Yeah, but can you imagine how much waste you are creating with those bags?" I asked. She did not answer.
05-25-11.33.17.jpg

With P60.00 (US$1.15) of viand and cup of rice (additional P5.00 for that half cup), I thought it was a big bonus! And yes, it was a great meal. The sinigang tasted so good.
05-25-11.28.17.jpg

I just do not like the idea of plastic bags!

Lutong Bahay by Giggle Eat
Yellow Building 2 South Station
Filinvest City,Alabang
Muntinlupa City
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Lutong Bahay by Giggle Eat
score
Spectrum Midway Extension corner Corporate Avenue, Alabang, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro Manila, Philippines


Fab home cooked meals by Giggle Eat
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

nice food at cheap price. good review.

Dear Tasteemer,

Our auto-vote system has an error at the moment, it does not upvote your post.

We reported this problem to our dev team and it should be fixed on Monday and we will upvote your post after the bug is fixed.

Thank you for your patience

Tasteem Global Team

Tasteem Discord:

https://discord.gg/fGF5P7c

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!> Contest . Thanks to @cheen, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59