Eats at the market

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Eats! are convenient restaurants in SM Malls near their supermarket section. I guess the purpose is obviously to cater to those who are doing their groceries yet need quick bites. This is actually what brought me to this Eats! food house at SM BF Paranaque. I was making rounds in the store when I felt my stomach calling so without second thought, I got into the small dining area.

Most of the menus at the back of the counter has tag "not available" so I made the comment, "All your meals are not available? "
20190501_195142.jpg

One of the crew pointed me to this table stand in front of us and said, "Ma'am, we have new set of meals here."
20190501_195022.jpg

Oh, these are cool. At P50.00 (US$ 0.96) per set, that is very affordable. I ordered lechon paksiw or roast suckling pig stew. While waiting for my order, the paintings on this wall caught my attention while one of the crew was standing in front. I asked him to pose and I'll take photo but he instead got out of the way. Everyone else was teasing him to get back. Ah, the crew is a happy bee. 😊
20190501_195317.jpg

After taking the photo, I noticed this standing in front of me. It is a dessert called "turon" which is sweetend banana wrap in spring roll and brown in sugar. It has langka or jackfruit which I love. I got curious about its claim of "national meryenda" or national snack so I ordered one.
20190501_195212.jpg

When my order arrived, it was in a disposable paper bowl. That makes it convenient if you want to take away but I wonder how people will take away from here when they have all their groceries.

20190501_195440.jpg

After finishing my bowl of rice with lechon paksiw, it is time for that national meryenda turon. The crew actually put it in a plastic bag without firt asking if I will dine in or take it out.
20190501_195647.jpg

It was very sweet. Imagine the sweetness of jackfruit doubled with brown sugar. Oh geesss.. But that did not stop me. I actually finished everything before I stood up to continue with the groceries.

With that US$0.96 lechon paksiw and US$0.38 (P20.00) dessert. It was good quick bite to run to when you are busy in the markets.


Restaurant Information


SM Markets Eats!
score
Dr. A. Santos Ave, cor President's Ave, Parañaque, 1700 Metro Manila, Philippines


Eats at the market
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @cheen, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I wonder when will our SM have this. We only have turon here. THanks you for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62