Sukiyaki Lunch in Novi, Michigan

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I went out to lunch with a friend in Novi, Michigan recently. We went to a Korean restaurant called Bibimbap. It's a Korean restaurant but they also serve Japanese food and this day they had Sukiyaki Lunch for a special price of $9.95!

20191011_130622.jpg

I haven't had sukiyaki in a while so this was great. Portion was great too. It even came with traditional Korean sides which were very tasty!

20191011_130635.jpg

I'd say this was a good deal for a lunch and I would recommend anyone near Novi, Michigan during lunch time to check this place out!

20191011_131208.jpg

20191011_125602.jpg


Restaurant Information


Bi Bim Bap
score
43155 Main St #300, Novi, MI 48375, USA


Sukiyaki Lunch in Novi, Michigan
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Have you have the chance to hit up Daebak yet?! If not, me, you, Ann, and Sam need to make it a date soon. That place rules. It's the whole Korean style spot with the grills at the tables. If it was closer to me, I'd go broke in no time.

Nope, never been. I'm down to check it out. It's in Detroit I'm guessing?

It's in Southfield, I think. It's probably my favorite spot in Metro Detroit. If y'all are free next weekend let me know and we'll hit it up!

Nope, never been. I'm
Down to check it out. It's in
Detroit I'm guessing?

                 - chronogn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It looks really good, I don't think I've had anything sukiyaki before haha.

I second what @matt-a said, Daebak it must be, such a great restaurant, let's go!

Sukiyaki is a great dish for fall/winter. You get a pot of hot soup and you dip your raw beef, tofu, mushrooms, and vegetables in it and you cook it right there on the table.
I'm down to check out Daebak!

Oh that sounds fun, I've only cooked meat at a table before, I like soups as well!

We should go there sometime, it's probably our favorite spot currently, it's in Southfield.

I just google mapped it.
I've actually been there few times. I think they changed the name of the place?
I'm still down to go there sometime though! Would be nice to warm up with some Korean food on this cold Michigan fall.

Yeah, for sure, it is getting so cold, makes me sad :(

I think I read in Detroit Eater that the restaurant changed owners, it just re-opened under the new name last year, and it is actually called New Seoul Plaza, it consists of the BBQ place, then there's a coffee shop and a soju bar.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @chronogn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @chronogn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45