Indian Fast Food !!!

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image



Hello Fellow Steemians,
I hope you guys are having a wonderful time.


I am creating this post as my participation to @tasteem's "Your Weekly Choice" contest.

You must be thinking of Cheese Burger and loaded fries after reading the caption but Indian Fast food is nothing like any of it.

Indian Fast food here is the food we have when we take fasts.

Many among you might be confused right now, that what am I actually talking about.

So lemme just introduce you guys to our Indian tradition a bit here.

In India we have above thousands of Gods and Goddesses that we believe and worship.
And there are these nine days that we specifically devote to widely worshipped Goddess "Maa Durga".

So in order to show our respect towards the Goddess we people skip our daily meals and restrict it to fruits and some specific edibles.

Here's the meal that I had in my lunch.
It is included in the fast food. My favourite is Aloo Tikki with Curd and Chutni.

GOPR0079.JPG

GOPR0080.JPG

Only a few restaurant serve the fast food and "Sindhi Sweets" is one of them.

GOPR0063.JPG

GOPR0064.JPG

Thus restaurant is particularly famous for sweets and snacks.

GOPR0065.JPG

GOPR0066.JPG

GOPR0067.JPG

GOPR0070.JPG

The ambiance is great and the place is clean. Service is impressive and quick.

I found a coop thing in menus that they have prepared a totally different menu for the fast food.

GOPR0074.JPG

GOPR0076.JPG

The food is really good and expectedly tasty because these food are usually not good friends with our taste buds.

I am planning to come here again tomorrow.

All the images are captured with GO PRO HERO 7 BLACK.

Thank You
@clicked

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Restaurant Information


Sindhi Sweets
score
SCO 108-109, Near Bajaj Travels, Shopping Plaza, Bridge Market , Sector 17, Bridge Market, 17C, Sector 17, Chandigarh, 160017, India


Indian Fast Food !!!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

It looks tasty @clicked. I must say that the idea of having special food for a fast is completely foreign to my own understanding of fasting. When I fast, I only drink water and a fast is at least 3 days but could be as long as 40 days. My longest fast has been 14 days. I must say, your way looks a whole lot better.

#steemitbloggers

Yea In India fast is an excuse to try different dishes lol,
but you had fasted for 14 days oh my god thats so long..
Didn't you get weak ?

My husband is a crazy lover of Indian food, especially authentic ones. He would love this. Thanks for sharing this, @clicked!

And welcome to steemitbloggers!!!

#steemitbloggers

I am really happy to hear that you guys love spicy food ? ? ?

That looks so good!! Right next to the Yoga Studio I used to go to were lots of Indian businesses - and an Indian Fast food place. I had many wonderful meals there :)

#steemitbloggers 😄

@mariannewest you like spicy food ? ? ?

You like Indian Food ?

I love it and when we go out, it is usually either Indian food or Thai :)

You like chapati???

Posted using Partiko iOS

I live Indian food. So many flavours !#steemitbloggers

Yea and Spicy too :D :D you been to India @blanchy

Yes I was fortunate enough to attend a friends wedding there . I loved it .

In which City ? ?

Ludhiana up north

Ludhiana is hub of textile industry so many rich people live there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Whoa nice! You started using your Go Pro! So fun! #steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @khimgoh yay I have became a fish now to click :D

Congratulations @clicked! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Thank You so much @steemitbloggers :D :D

When I was pregnant with my first son, all I craved for was Indian cuisine. Every meal every day. Now, my son loves indian cuisine just as much. Think desire flew down all the way to him

Thats lovely @ireenchew, I must say you should plan a visit to India soon

Ooo I did for the first time this year in Jan. Visited Ahmedabad and Jaipur. Loved Jaipur and the scenary at the castle. Found the history of how the whole castle was build so interesting and intriging. Would want to visit it again

Posted using Partiko Android

Wao thats great but i must say when you visit next time plan a trip to Himachal Pradesh

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most definitely will do that... Thanks for the recommendation

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome

Looks tasty! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea @partiko it was so tasty :D

Glad to hear it! Hope to see more amazing posts from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes i will be working hard

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yaaaay!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Thats a great to motivate thank you so much @appreciator

Must be really good if you are planning to go back the very next day haha
My favourite Indian Sweet is Ras Malai but is next to impossible to find it here.
Thanks for sharing @clicked :D

hahaha Yes Ras Malai is so tasty <3, @kaerpediem from which country you are ? why it is not available in your country

I am from Malaysia, so plenty of Indian food here
But I think it is not easy to make Ras Malai and the first time I tried it was in India and it was love at first taste
I have had some in Dubai too, but there are tons of authentic Indian Restaurants in Dubai so it is also very good
Here however.... :D

Yes ras malai is awesome by its name itself ras means juice and malai means the thing which comes over milk when we boil it 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23