You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whitchaff – Townsend Fold (A Tasteem Review)

in #tasteem6 years ago

FOR TSE: I rather feel sorry for restaurants and the problem of children who misbehave. Nobody like to listen to screaming kids ... or ones who wander over to your table and make a nuisance of themselves while their parents don't seem to notice.

Short of creating a scene, I don't know how the managers or owners can handle that though. There are places who've tried banning children under ten -- and they get all kinds of flack.

They'd get my business though -- in a heartbeat.

I guess it's a good thing I live to cook. <--- That's actually a Freudian typo. I meant to say I love to cook, but it seems my subconscious mind has a grander idea about that. So I'll just leave it, untouched, uncorrected. Truth is where you find it.

Sort:  

To be fair, the parents of the squawkers were doing a good job of gagging them, its when they ignore them and it continues that I get somewhat pissed.

I have been accosted my angry mums before when challenging them, they are a dangerous breed, so I keep away these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97