Bomboloni Explosion

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

Hi everyone.

IMG-20190315-WA0021.jpg

Today i will talk about my favourite dessert. The Bomboloni from Kak Kiah Coffee House near my school, offers this dessert.

IMG_20190315_222909.jpg
I was looking a bit weird here because my mother took photo without my knowledge. Anyway, a Bomboloni is a crispy round bread, like a donut. The maker squeezed in some strawberry mousse and strawberry jam in the middle. Full enough to let some mousse and jam ooze out from the "donut".

I loved strawberry flavour since i was a toddler. The taste was very nice. I wanted to try all of the types:-
IMG-20190315-WA0027.jpgImage Source

In this coffee shop, there are other varieties too, such as:-

IMG-20190315-WA0026.jpgBrownies Image Source

IMG-20190315-WA0022.jpgFruity Pie Image Source

IMG-20190315-WA0024.jpgFlavoured butter cakes
Image Source

I hope you like my review, and if you know other place that offers something like Bomboloni too,do let me know in the comment below!

Opening hours

IMG-20190315-WA0023.jpg


Restaurant Information


Kak Kiah Coffee House
score
Block D, Lot 109, Shop 12-0, Lorong Plaza Kingfisher 6, Likas, 88450 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Bomboloni Explosion
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-warning

We understand you visited this place with your mum but sourceing most of the food photos from her tasteem review does not help our users - we don't want to see the same photo or review twice. In future, can you please take photos of the place yourself and show and tell us your perspective of the experience. Thanks

Alright. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you look very happy and kind eating your desserts, bon appetite!

Delicious explosion. I prefer chocolate one, yummy.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @flyingkittie, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66