Foodie Tasteem#31 - Sun Kee Chicken Congee

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong!!

Today I want to introduce you all for a local really Chinese foods restaurant.

Their featured food is the Poached chicken in chicken just like this big big picture. The key for a poached chicken is the tenderness and the chicken fat preserved through this cooking method.
IMG_4880.JPG

I arrived very early like 6:15p.m. for my dinner with no seat is taken but full after we finished.
IMG_4882.JPG


First order to come is this jellyfish and shredded chicken mix with white sesame sauce. It comes in a cool(not cold) condition, basically it can rise your appetite. I pretty love this one as a snack.
IMG_4884.JPG

Fried squids are familiar to you all I guess, my only comment is they make it crispy and amazing. Everything is just right and my friend is surprised.
IMG_4885.JPG

This BBQ pork and fried eggs with XO sauce is another surprise. XO sauce is a chili sauce made with seafood so the taste is like fresh and enticing for people like chili.
IMG_4886.JPG

Finally the featured congee is arrived. Honestly for a congee lover, I am a bit disappointed. It's just a normal congee and barely have the chicken favor.
IMG_4887.JPG

As a habit, a cool down drink for the foods. This is a mix of plum, citrus and 7up. It's quite fruity and ripe.
IMG_4890.JPG


Menu on the wall and all around the restaurant, load of images attached. Mouthwatering!!!!
IMG_4881.JPG


ENJOY!!


Restaurant Information


Sun Kee Chicken Congee
score
42 Yau San St, Yuen Long, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#31 - Sun Kee Chicken Congee
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Asian food have so many delicious dishes that we don't even think about here in europe

True, different styles and that means another adventures!!! You should try them and maybe exclude the congee :D

What do You mean by excluding the congee???

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow...squid still in shape of squid.. My daughter definately won't eat that. 😁😁 However that pork and egg looks delicious.

squid is the amazing one should try, maybe just cut them in a small size :D

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Wow, all the foods look soooo tasty!!

TRUE!! thanks for dropping by!

My pleasure!

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Wow, this isn' a restaurant for me… might be good, but I am not much into this kind of food...

You should try :D

I love all the food, I would really want a taste of it. Good review !

Really interesting food I've never tried jellyfish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55