Night with my friends at the Birthday Party

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


Hi guys! this happens to be my first post on tasteem. I hope you all will like it.
it was Kingsley Birthday and everyone including me was like how is it gonna look like?

the question now is, who is Kingsley?

While i was growing up, In my high school, i met 3 guys that we suddenly became friends up till today. They are Sunday aka Camsy, James aka Samanja, and Kingsley aka Dking IP. So we were 4 in number and then decided to have a collective name, Eventually, we came up with a sweet name called The Fantastic 4.
So since then, the community we live in know us to be the Fantastic 4.
I hope my introduction was clear.

Now let me talk about that night at eXtramile

Dking IP finally came up with a date and i did the planning and logistics. Here are my activities:

  • First of all, I called an event planner but his charge was heavily much then i decided to carry on with the planning, afterall I'm an Accountant by profession so why can't i do this myself. So i finalized on doing it.
  • I had to visit the eXtramile restaurant because I've gone there for a family friend birthday partu once. So i enjoyed the setting and the way things went on that day. So i decided to give it another trial. We finally agreed on the fee for that night party and we also finalised on the meal and drinks for the party.
  • Now is the party, Could see people coming in from far and wide, meeting my old school friends was a privilege too and i was just too happy they honored my invitation. The party kicked off with an opening prayer and after every talks and talks, merryment started.
  • We were served Pounded Yam and Egusi Soup together with Fayrouz Soft cold Drink.
  • We all know what pounded yam is but i guess most of us doesn't know what the Nigerian Egusi Soup is except you are Nigerian. Some other African Countries i think might know the Nigerian Egusi Soup. it is a very delicious soup that has a touch of Vegetable leaf inside. The drinks we had was Fayrouz and its a soft drink but later on, Hard drinks like Gulder and Heineken came in and most of the guests all drank and got drunk, The DJ played music all through the night, we all danced amd rocked. the atmosphere was cool due to the first class air conditioned tool attached to the wall.

it was indeed an unforgettable experience


Restaurant Information


eXtramile
score
Lagos, Nigeria


Night with my friends at the Birthday Party
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gaboski, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98