Tasteem Review: A Favourite Takeaway Spot

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Sometimes when lunch doesn't quite cut it or I feel like a treat I head on down to the local Empanada spot. It's a Latin American bakery called Latin Taste with delicious takeout snacks. The price is right and the flavours are delicious. You can see there are many empanadas to choose from. I had the chicken one because it was fresh out of the oven.

IMG_20190326_152414.jpg

The restaurant is located in Kensington Market. A perfect spot with many options for takeout food. It's my go-to place when I feel like grabbing something to eat. This particular place says Argentina and Uruguay on the sign but the lady who worked there is either from Peru or said the place was Peruvian. Yes, Toronto is an extremely multicultural city and you can get whatever you want.

IMG_20190326_152449.jpg

Strongly recommend trying a delicious empanada if you have never had one before, especially at Latin Taste.


Restaurant Information


Latin Taste
score
200 Baldwin St, Toronto, ON M5T 1L8, Canada


Tasteem Review: A Favourite Takeaway Spot
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @genuinehuman, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I tried one of the empanadas once. They were lovely.

So did I but many times, that is why I right about this fine shop.

It looks delicious and looks like a curry puff.

Oh curry flavor would be good. Maybe I will recommend to the shop's master baker.

These look very large for such a low price. I know I would love to try one :)

I used a photo lens on my camera, they are actually microscopic /s
But no really, great deal.

Local here called it karipap. I am a fan of karipap and I'm sure I'm gonna love empanada too.

There is a lot of love around the world including the empanada.

I love empanadas!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59