Dragon Fruit Ice Cream

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


This is a small ice cream stall in the street of Ormoc City. But they specialize dragonfruit ice cream!

20190731_161136-01.jpeg

Judging the outward appearance of the ice cream cart, I wouldn't have tried had our friends did not boast about how deliciously tasting this ice cream is!

20190731_161547-01.jpeg

I'm glad I tried! Next to durian ice cream, this is the best fruity flavored ice cream I ever had.

20190731_162049-01.jpeg

I recommend this ice cream; it's a MUST TRY! When you are in Ormoc City, try this dragonfruit ice cream, and you'll never regret it!

Address:
Batangeño Special Ice Cream
(Dragon Fruit Ice Cream
Ground Floor Sugarland Sweets
Rizal Street, Ormoc City, Leyte
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Batangeño Special Ice Cream
score
Rizal St, Ormoc, 6541 Leyte, Philippines


Dragon Fruit Ice Cream
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-warning

Please try to improve your english. I couldn't understand some parts of your post. Your pictures are beautiful but try not to write just the minimum to comply with the rules. This won't affect your participation or vote in this contest, but keep this in mind for your next post.

Thank you for your warning. But may I know which part of my post that you don't understand? So that I can improve on it next time. Thank you.

This one: "Judging the outward appearance of the ice cream cart, I wouldn't have tried had our friends did not boast about how deliciously tasting this ice cream is!"

Posted using Partiko Android

That means that the ice cream cart is not presentable. If I judge it through its appearance, I would not buy. But because our friends are boasting about it--that it is very delicious--that's why I bought an ice cream for myself.

I'm sorry if I worded it differently. But I can assure you that that sentence is a fine English.

I'll keep this warning in mind though. Thank you once again.

I understood this perfectly fine. From what I understood, the cart was not that impressive. So, she was hesitant or was apprehensive or in doubt to try it. To her, the cart is not enticing. Look how worn out it is. However, because her friends who tried the ice cream told her it was delicious, that made her try the ice cream. Due to the high recommendation of her friends, she was persuaded or swayed or coaxed or convinced to try the ice cream.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @gingbabida, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much @tasteem. You are such a great host!

Congratulations @gingbabida! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for the update.

What a great color! I bet it is delicious! Oh, and thanks for the very unexpected Steem!

Yes, it is very delicious. And the color is really dragon fruit-yish! Haha! 😊

You so much deserve the steem!

Thank you for dropping by and for leaving kind words. 😊 Have a beautiful day ahead.

Great review!
Such a bright colour ice cream!
If you have time, please come check my latest review 😀 https://tasteem.io/post/40515

Thank you for dropping by. I'll sure check out your review, too!

Meh wala naman lasa ang dragonfruit. Am sure puro sweetener yan haha! Joke ln. Gusto ko mag ice cream kaso malamig. Bumabagyo dito sa haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Grabe naman to kung makalait sa dragon fruit!!! Masarap naman ah! Kayo talaga.

Ay, malakas ba ang bagyo diyan? Makulimlim lang dito ilang araw na, pero never umulan. Medyo umaraw nga ngayon eh.

Un mga nakain ko kasi peke ata kaya di ko magustuhan haha d naman sa di masarap. Wala lang lasa hehe

Ulan lagi dito kahit walang bagyo parang meron pa rin hehe. Zero visibility nga kanina e gang past 8 ng umaga

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, nice. I've never had dragon fruit icecream. Actually reminds me of a very nice ice cream parlour here in mumbai that does fruit based ice creams. Very nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was my first time to have dragon fruit ice cream too.

Wow! You have a fruit based ice cream parlor?!? That's awesome! You should have a review with it too! 👍

Thank you for dropping by. 😊 I appreciate it.

Yes want to, haven't had a chance to go to one lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wah..that ice cream look so yummy!

It doesn't only look yummy, but the taste is also yummy!!! 😊🍦🍨

Ang cute naman! At mukhang masarap din ah... Saan kaya ako makakahanap niyan dito sa Manila? 😊

Yun lang, wala akong idea kung meron diyan. Pero malamang meron. Sa Ormoc kasi may plantation ng dragon fruit kaya marami silang source, kung ano-ano ang naisip nila. Hehehe. Pero talagang masarap po! 😍🍨

Wow, what a great review and I never tried that kind of ice cream yet. THanks for sharing this with us and have a great day

Thank you. And thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94