You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunchtime Tapa's in KGB Malaga Spain . A Tasteem Review.

in #tasteem5 years ago

Hey, @blanchy.

That all looks great. I've never eaten tapas before. So, I'm reading that they're supposed to be like bite sized, or appetizers, but they can become a part of a meal? That sounds awesome and kind of mind boggling all at the same time.

I think I'm going to have to see about making something. There may be a couple of places in a neighboring town, but how would I know how authentic they are? I've really not had much as far as actual Spanish food goes. I did have Paella once. In Mexico. :)

Sort:  

@glenalbrethsen . Yes they are bit size little meals. Some are larger than others . But don’t let them fool you . They will fill you. A tapas meal is great because if you are still hungry you just keep ordering! The menu stays on the table . A normal meal for two would start with around 3 to start and you share normally. Then you may order two more depending on the hunger levels. Also as I said the food comes when it is ready so it is best to start with 2 or three. When I first tried tapas I was a bit reluctant as I love my starter main course and dessert but it’s great trying lots of different dishes and sharing with your family. Paella would be a common tapa on the menus. Fish would be a big on the menus also.

Okay. Sounds like I should at least try some of the nearest places where they make tapas, and get a variety to try. I don't normally stay to eat in a restaurant because I'm by myself, but it sounds like this might be best to do with everyone.

There's always more food to try. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87