Tasteem - Mastaro Sushi

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


My hubby and I were having lazy weekend, don't really want to cook and decided to go out for dinner.
We went to "Mastaro Sushi" one of the Japanese cuisine restaurant in town.

s14.jpg

When we arrived there there were not so many customer, only two other family. Never seen this restaurant has many customer whenever I came, I don't know why but their food is really great tho!

s7.jpg

For some reason, my hubby and I tried to eat healthier food tonight. We've got this "Edamame" for starter. It's salted soya beans, and it cost $6.00 CAD. Normal price for starter I guess.

s222.jpg

These are Salmon Egg which is my hubby would never touch them, but I do like them a lot.

s2.jpg

s4.jpg

When I open the menu, my eyes catched this "Dragon roll" from thier speciality menu. I was happy with its taste! it is a great combinations of prawn tempura, tobiko, cucumber, spicy unagi and mayo. This roll just looks so rich...

s5.jpg

Special thing for this roll I think it's the spicy Unagi.
Even though it wasn't enough spicy for me, I still like it. I mean, I'm spicy eater just like typical Asian. And I asked them for more spicy sauce, then it was all great.
Unagi is the Japanese word for for freshwater eel.

s9.jpg

s6.jpg

My hubby got these "California Roll" he had two portions of it. I was quite surprised that he didn't order those rolls with deep fried prawn like what he normally oreder whenever we go for Sushi. Maybe he really wants to eat a healthy non fried food tonight, Lol.
California Rolls is a combinations of crab, cucumber, avocado and mayo.

s15.jpg

s16.jpg

s13.jpg

s12.jpg

I'd say this is a great Sushi restaurant in town, clean and also they have quite large place.

s11.jpg

The 20% off is still going on since January this year!

s18.jpg

s19.jpg

s21.jpg

s20.jpg

The California ROll that my hubby had it cost $6.00 per portion, great price for roll!!!
And my Dragon Roll was $17.00 CAD, really worth it with Unagi meat on it. I think I'll order the same next time I go there again.

s8.jpg

Beside the food was really good and staf were always friendly. Great food and excellent service!!
Will always come back for rolls, definitely.

{
LC.jpg
}


Restaurant Information


Mastaro Sushi
score
9823 100 St, Fort St John, BC V1J 1V1, Canada


Tasteem - Mastaro Sushi
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Well done, great review!
#tasteem-curation

Duh jadi kepengen kacang kedelai rebus nih. Udah susah carinya nih meski di pedesaan :D

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

the rolls probably are super, the story is ok!
but what I did enjoy from your post, are the plates.
such a nicely done ceramics!
you can visit this place just to have
some communication with this beauty...

:=)

Lol, the plates?? 😂🤣
ok, ok those plates are pretty I know! 😁

I like their plates too!

Hi @gotlius, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity! It is a manual curation project from Bangladesh.

If you want to support us, please consider setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71